Johnston & Murphy Headley Chukka Boots - Suede (For Men)

Closeouts. Johnston & Murphy's Headley chukka boot is crafted from a specially rubbed suede, giving it a stylish vintage look you'll love wearing with stone-washed denims and other laid-back favorites.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Stylish in Seattle from Washington, DC on Monday, March 10, 2014
    A stylish shoe and very comfortable with padded interior. Plenty of width and no cramping at the toes. The only drawback was that the cut of the back of the shoe dug into my heel and caused some blistering. Too bad. it's a fine shoe; it just wasn't cut right for my heel.
  • Reviewed by PR-ny from NYC on Sunday, September 15, 2013
    I have returned them.
    CONS. 1. Description is wrong, outsole is all synthetic, partially painted to imitate a leather. 2. Construction is simple cemented, so lasting depends of glue quality. 3. Maybe suede is italian, but looks and as cheap chinese. 4. These boots are similar to models in $60 - $80 price range, with cheap constuction, materials and overseas workers.

    PROS. 1. True to size. 2. Seems comfortable, but I only tried to fit, never walked outdoor.
    OVERALL. Heavily overpriced and just not for me.
  • Reviewed by Jerome from CA on Saturday, March 23, 2013
    Very comfortable out of the box and fit the landed English country gentry look.
  • Reviewed by Commuter from Florida on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    I really like these boots, however they run at least 1/2 size small, I have another pair of identical chukas from Bass and they fit great, I would give this product 5 stars if the sizing were correct, overall a good looking comfortable boot.
  • Reviewed by Office Joe from San Francisco on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    Another win from STP. Always a toss up when ordering shoes online, the quality of these were apparent as soon as they came out of the box. Great color, very comfortable, very classy looking. J&M tend to be a half size smaller than what I would normally order. They are slightly narrow in the toe, but that's just the style and will remedy themselves with wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hamlet from plains of Kansas on Saturday, December 08, 2012
    Always the same FAST service I've come to expect!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by anonymous from NY on Friday, October 12, 2012
    These boots are great. I have boots like this from Allen Edmonds, Pearl & Co and of course Clarks. Some dressy some not. Considering the price their is a lot of value in this boots. The one think that bothers me is the heel. If you are going to make the sole partially leather than make the heel leather or make the whole sole rubber and heel rubber. Do not make the sole a "faux" leather heel!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mt biker Jim from Charlotte, NC on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    These are great shoes to kick it in jeans or in a dressy setting. They work well in either situation. Super comfortable and stylish. I plan to get the same shoe in different colors.
    • Best Uses: CASUAL WEAR, Dress
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, True to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ed in IT from Dublin, CA on Monday, July 23, 2012
    I've been looking for nice Chukka boots for a long time but waiting for a good value. This fits it well. Good price, right size, name brand and color looks good. When the item arrived, it met my expectations. I'm keeping it in the box and would wear it after summer or fall.
    • Best Uses: Office Fridays, Sunday church
    • Pros: Good Fit, Nice color
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.