Customer Reviews Of:
Johnston & Murphy Ridgemont Shoes - Waterproof Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. An inclement-weather-friendly shoe that doesn't skimp on street-smart style, Johnston & Murphy's Ridgemont shoes step out with waterproof bootie construction and instant width-adjusting XC4 technology.

  • Waterproof leather upper with contrast-stitched moc toe
  • Moisture-wicking sheepskin and textile lining
  • Removable cushioned insole changes the shoe's width from Medium to Wide
  • High-density, shock-absorbing traction rubber outsole
  • Made in China
  • Width: M (medium)
  • This style comes with a removable cushioned insole that changes a medium width to a wide width
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 4.357142 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bluerhino from bakersfield, ca on Monday, July 2, 2012
    the most comfortable pair of shoes i own
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual Wear, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ocmale from Laguna Beach,California on Wednesday, April 11, 2012
    casual with good fit
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ballboy from richmond on Wednesday, February 8, 2012
    great shoes but I did remove inside arch support because they were a little on the small side
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out, Travel, Wet Weather
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jules the dresser from Raleigh NC on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    Purchased for husband; had to reorder next 1/2 size up. Liner does affect sizing, he removed the added insole for a more comfortable fit. This shoe does have a contrasting taupe leather trim around the top; would have preferred it to be an all-black leather colour. Johnston & Murphy make good shoes and this was a steal of a deal!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by traveling man from Jacksonville, FL on Thursday, January 5, 2012
    Were too small for me so I had to return. Order up 1/2 size.
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Romulus from New Orleans on Thursday, January 5, 2012
    I think J&M makes great shoes and clothes and really wanted to like these shoes. But the "Dual-Width" system doesn't work for me. They have a nice insole that provides cushion; the idea is that with the insole in they are normal width and with it out they are wide. But actually they are small with it in and normal with it out. This means that with my normal-width feet I have to remove it and, therefore, have less cushion.
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jules the Practical from Raleigh, NC on Friday, December 30, 2011
    Purchased as gift for husband; he prefers Johnston & Murphy shoes. As a salesman, he has need of a dressier waterproof shoe to wear on jobsites. He was surprised to find the fit a half size too small. Recommend you purchase half size larger than usual. I have exchanged these for the next size up.
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual Wear, Wet Weather, Work
    • Cons: Sizing 12 size too small
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rainman from grand rapids michigan on Tuesday, November 22, 2011
    I'm on my feet all day on the concrete and in and out of the building that I work in. These shoes were great from the moment that I laced them up. Very comfortable from day one..I would buy these again in a heart beat...

    v
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by engineer from New York, NY on Wednesday, October 19, 2011
    First time wear was noticeably more comfortable than my other shoes. Also looks good.
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Larry flyfisherman from Springfield MO on Monday, September 26, 2011
    Great arch support
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2