Johnston & Murphy Ridgemont Trek Boots - Waterproof Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. Johnston & Murphy's Ridgemont Trek boots feature waterproof bootie construction to lock out the elements, and comfort-customizing XC4 technology to easily adjust the width from medium to wide.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by vlad from Belarus on Saturday, May 25, 2013
    I hope that they are strong and reliable. The look is not so much, as I expected.
  • Reviewed by Old Man from South Carolina on Saturday, March 9, 2013
    I had an opportunity to give my new boots a rigorous tryout. Worked in a swamp for several days and I can say that they are comfortable and waterproof.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by diego from New York on Monday, February 25, 2013
    Almost through my second year with these three season (fall, winter, spring) boots. All good except for one thing - the heel has worn down through the base sole into the softer sole material, but only on the very back part of the heel.||I walk about two miles a day in them, and aside from this one problem they are very good boots. If you don't walk that much they will be a good choice.||Even so,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coachrick from Albany NY on Sunday, January 27, 2013
    Great looking and super comfortable right out of the box. Fabulous buy.
  • Reviewed by Disc tosser from Raleigh, NC on Friday, January 25, 2013
    Great-looking shoe/boot. I will be using as a casual shoe, rather than a hiking boot. Seems to be a narrow shoe, which is good for me; if you have a wide foot, may not be ideal. May run about a half-size small.
    Only problem I have found is that the top of the boot comes up to the height of just up to my ankle bone and is rubbing (may just be due to my bony ankles). Hopefully, with some break-in that may lessen, as I plan on keeping the shoes.
    Regarding the sheepskin comment of other(s), the inside sole of the shoe is labeled "sheepskin", which I believe speaks to the inner lining of the shoe and sole - it is not the fluffy, whitish sheepskin that some people may be expecting (another benefit in my mind).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MsKt from Oregon on Saturday, January 5, 2013
    I bought these for my husband for Christmas. He loves them. They're a bit more stylish than most of the shoes that are waterproof. We live on the Oregon coast where water proof is a huge plus in any shoes most of the year.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TK from Dallas, TX on Saturday, December 22, 2012
    These boots are nice and really comfortable as decribed, except the ones I got definitely did not have any sheepskin lining, so back they went.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rosalind from PA on Wednesday, January 4, 2012
    Needed some break in (only a few days). My husband loves them! They look great!
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Everyday, Wet Conditions
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by military traveler from Albany,NY on Friday, December 30, 2011
    will use for airline traveling
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Light Loads
    • Cons: Should break in OK, Stiff above ankle
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtf from penfield, ny on Saturday, November 26, 2011
    Nice look and feel. Very comfartable.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.