Customer Reviews Of:
Johnston & Murphy Whitaker Harness Boots - Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. Johnston & Murphy's Whitaker harness boot is crafted from premium waxed calfskin for a rugged attitude that blends right in with your designer jeans.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 3.923076 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Happy Jack from Philadelphia on Sunday, January 27, 2013
    Very good boot. Almost returned it bhecause it felt too tight, hoever, the leather softened very quickly and was quite comfortable from the first wearings.
  • Reviewed by Manchestrian from Manchester, WA USA on Saturday, January 12, 2013
    I finally found a boot styled in the old British service Jodhpur style without having to strap them on every time. To some, the style might be a bit outdated, but for me it's just right. I have narrow feet, so boots tend to swallow them up, but these are very supportive especially in the ankles. The bit of extra length allows a larger air space for more warmth in the Northwest. I have size 13 feet, so a little extra length is always a plus.

    Outstanding value in a boot from a superior manufacturer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rider from utah on Tuesday, January 1, 2013
    Got these for the great look of low harness boots. Sent them back because of the extended toe length, which may have been fashionable in recent years but I wasn't interested then or now. Extra length wasn't clear to me from the photos, and feels weird while walking. Also surprising that the ankle is very snug even at the largest setting. Fit me fine bit I have very slender ankles so beware. Too bad about the clown toes because the leather, leather lining, and construction is very nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John D from San Francisco on Friday, December 21, 2012
    May not be a problem for everyone but the straps pinch the ankles through the leather to the point of drawing blood in my case on a decent walk.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alsoaldo from Bainbridge Island, WA on Wednesday, December 5, 2012
    I rated these boots as "not good." However, I couldn't wear them. They might have been great, but I'll never know.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tim from Calfifornia on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    love the boots
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JRK from Easley, SC on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    Comfortable and practical boot for work or casual wear.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cnychris from CNY on Monday, October 15, 2012
    used for work, business casual. Soft leather, rubber soles with slight heel. Will be comfortable once broken in.
    • Best Uses: Dress Boot For Work
    • Cons: Causes Hotspots or Blisters, Need Break In Period
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LauroAP from Phoenix, AZ on Monday, October 8, 2012
    Excellent Quality at a Great Price
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JDW from Seattle, WA on Sunday, September 9, 2012
    I bought these because I needed some boots that gave some protection on the motorcycle, but also were comfortable and looked good enough to go out to a decent restaurant. While I nearly cringed at the thought of using Johnston Murphy's on the bike and while the open cell leather stains instantly from the shift peg, the price was so good and the boots are so comfortable I'll just deal with it. Maybe someday I'll have someone sew a shift peg reinforcement into them and I'll have my own custom J-M motorcycle boots. Also, the fact that the model name is my last name didn't hurt.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Travel
    • Cons: Stains Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2