Johnstons of Elgin Alpaca-Lambswool Throw Blanket - Limited Edition, Block Check

Closeouts. Johnstons of Elgin's Limited Edition throw blanket offers the classic look of a block check design with the luxurious feel of alpaca and lambswool.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by John from Atlanta on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    Wonderful product
  • Reviewed by cak from Shoreview, MN on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    Warm but somewhat scratchy. Sheds a lot. I've put it in the dryer on low which pulled out a lot of loose fibers. Now it sheds less. Maybe I need to wash it to make it softer. . .? That being said it looks great on our rich dark brown leather sofa!
  • Reviewed by Di from Sydney on Saturday, August 24, 2013
    Soft luxurious and priced so well I would have accepted a lower quality but I am now tempted to buy another and another....
  • Reviewed by jmoore00 from mississippi on Sunday, July 07, 2013
    very attractive pattern. wears well. large enough for 6'1". very nice workmanship. wife says not as soft as expected, but I did not notice that. washed in cold water using "Forever New" powder from South Dakota. Alpaca throw did great, looks and smells great.. really dislike dry cleaning smell.
  • Reviewed by N W from Connecticut on Thursday, June 06, 2013
    This is my third Johnstons blanket and my second alpaca (the third is the shetland). The alpaca is amazingly soft and sufficiently warm, and the pattern is handsome. My only complaint is that it's slightly smaller than the shetland, but it's still large enough. One of the best blankets I've used.
  • Reviewed by Pinkie from Ridgefield CT on Friday, March 15, 2013
    We have always wanted a blanket to cozy up in-in the family room.
    Great cozy blanket and great looking too>
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shooter from San Angelo, Tx on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    Was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this blanket!
    Members of the house are particularly cold natured and are always looking for
    A light weight/warm blanket to carry around, and this hit the spot!
    On the other hand, it is wool so there are still issues involving
    Itchiness.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by johanna from portland, or on Tuesday, December 04, 2012
    I originally found this blanket in a gift shop in Northern Scotland. I loved it, but was unable to carry it home with me. I was thrilled to find it here in the states...and for quite a discount in price. I have the blanket draped on the arm of my couch for chilly afternoons with a book.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love Wool from Maryland on Friday, September 14, 2012
    I expcted this to be as soft as the Johnston of Elgins lambswool throws, which are amazingly soft and comfortable (I have two and have given several as presents). The throw is beautiful, but not soft like the lambswool throws. I am returning and sticking with lambswool.
    • Best Uses: Warm Throw Or Blanket
    • Cons: Scratchy
    • Pros: High Quality, Well Made
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #