Johnstons of Elgin Boat Neck Sweater - Cashmere (For Women)

Closeouts. The cozy pleasures of Johnstons of Elgin's cashmere boat neck sweater are perfect for cool evenings on the water and casual cocktail parties. Made from the finest cashmere and wool fibers available to ensure an extra-soft hand.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sktt from philadelphia on Monday, March 30, 2015
    Johnstons anythings are such treat - pricey, but so worthwhile. This sweater is form fitting (small; 5'7' and 125 lbs), but not too tight. One could size up one size if a looser fit is desired. The sweater is decadently soft and surprisingly un-itchy. The hem stitch is quite pretty, and the 3/4 length sleeves are fun. The chartreuse green is beautiful, even more so in person than in the photo.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nini the shopper from Maryland on Wednesday, December 24, 2014
    I've been looking for sweater in these colors for years. Colors are so rich. Sweaters are soft warm and without bulk. Hope to enjoy them for many years.
  • Reviewed by Terrapin from Bay Area on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    It's a beautiful sweater. REALLY. The brown so rich in color. But unlike the photo, the sweater was not form fitting at all. Kinda baggy. I have broad shoulders, so the scoop neck fit well (38" got the large), but the sweater is quite long (like a shrunken dress, my husband said), and it is knit for someone with larger hips than me. It was swimming out there. So unfortunately ....

    Trying to find another Johnstons with a more appropriate knit pattern.
  • Reviewed by ZFMD from Maryland on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    The sweater is soft and fits true to size. I was expecting cinnamon to be more in the neighborhood of rust, but it's orange melange. It's a nice shade, though. I plan to wear it with a brown tweed blazer. I am considering buying one or two other colors, as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by desert stella from yucca valley, ca on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    I was really looking forward to these sweaters. I ordered duck egg and rhubarb colors. I normally love boat & ballet neck tops. I think the problem for me was that the arms were set too narrowly. That's the best I can describe it. Otherwise they are really pretty and soft.
    • Best Uses: Winter
    • Cons: Shape
    • Pros: Nice colors, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by quality shopper from lanesboro, ma on Monday, September 24, 2012
    I love the 3/4 length sleeves and the color!
    • Best Uses: CasualWork
    • Pros: Luxurious fabric
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargain Hunter from Queens, NY on Saturday, September 22, 2012
    One more piece added to my "collection" from last year,not too thick/heavy, perfect for chilly days, nice color a plus
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Too expensive
    • Pros: Soft Not Heavy Perfect
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cyn from VA on Wednesday, September 05, 2012
    Beautiful soft raspberry colored sweater.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #