Johnstons of Elgin Cashmere Bed Socks (For Women)

Closeouts. Treat guests like royalty and gift them a pair of Johnstons of Elgin's super-soft bed socks made from cashmere, a fabric once favored by kings. Vertical mill assures all dyeing, spinning, weaving and finishing processes are carefully controlled on site.

Average Rating based on 206 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 21 »
  • 1-10 of 206 reviews
  • Reviewed by jb from MO on Monday, December 15, 2014
    That's the only reason I am giving this item 3 stars. The only size in stock was too small for a Women's size 6 foot. Would have been great otherwise. Had to return.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by loves comfort from oregon on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    They are warm and cozy - I have had 3 pair - and unfortunately each pair has fairly quickly gotten holes in the heels. I have not worn them with shoes or used them as normal socks - but still holes in the heels. Otherwise I love them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Willybear from virginia on Monday, November 17, 2014
    I could hear my wife as she was putting these on over the baby monitor and she was extremely pleased. Great purchase. Will get these as christmas presents for all the sleepy women in my life.
  • Reviewed by Bargain shopper from Santa Monica, ca on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    These socks are so soft and comfortable. I have several pairs for sleep or lounging around.
  • Reviewed by spirit33 from Colorado on Friday, December 6, 2013
    Thought I would treat myself to a pair of cashmere socks with the 35% off coupon. These socks could spoil a person. They are so soft! The cashmere is great for warmth, without sweating or unpleasant foot odor. Wish I could afford a couple dozen pairs.
  • Reviewed by Cassandra from Vancouver, BC on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    As bed socks, these forever solve the problem of not being able to get to sleep because my feet are cold. Likely not going to last long if worn schlumpfing around the house, though, so I try not to use them as slippers (much) although it's hard to take them off. They aren't tight and have grown a bit bigger (no lycra, perhaps) so are a loose fit on my sz 9 women's foot; not tight at the ankle either, just snug enough to stay on. I bought a second pair that I am trying wearing in shoes, so I'm trying not to stretch those out. They are nice for gardening :-)
  • Reviewed by Carroll Toasty Toes from Maryland on Thursday, November 7, 2013
    I bought a pair of these cashmere socks last year and loved them so much I had to get more! They keep your feet warm without the weight of heavier Ragg wool socks, and the colors are prettier too. The socks are great for lounging around reading a book or watching tv as well as wearing them to sleep in. The socks are huge when you get them but the they do shrink once they are washed (hand wash and air dry).

    They would make a great holiday gift...

  • Reviewed by Hiker from California on Monday, October 28, 2013
    Since all cashmere they are just for bed and not for shoe wear. They are very warm and very soft as expected. A treat for anyone that needs to keep feet warm.
  • Reviewed by zena from Minnesota on Sunday, October 20, 2013
    very soft, warm, and come in lovely colors
  • Reviewed by sactosuz from CA on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    Love these ! Socks are large, but haven't washed them yet.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 21 »
  • 1-10 of 206 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #