Customer Reviews Of:
Johnstons of Elgin Cashmere Bed Socks (For Women)

Closeouts. Treat guests like royalty and gift them a pair of Johnstons of Elgin's super-soft bed socks made from cashmere, a fabric once favored by kings. Vertical mill assures all dyeing, spinning, weaving and finishing processes are carefully controlled on site.

Average Rating based on 215 reviews 4.590697 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 18 ... 22
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by notime2play in High Level from High Level, Alberta on Monday, December 28, 2009
    great bedsocks! Warm;soft;comfy
    Wih they had a smaller size in womens socks but they are very comfortable, and I not only bought a pair for myself, but 5 pairs for xmas presents!
    • Best Uses: Around The House
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels too large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jules from Saint Paul, MN on Sunday, December 27, 2009
    Super soft, warm and comfortable. If you live in a cold house or have chronic cold feet you will love these socks. They run a little large, so if you have a smaller foot they might be a little floppy, but other than that they are great.
    • Best Uses: Around The House
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, High End
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels too large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by College girl who enjoys a time out from Boston,Ma. on Saturday, December 26, 2009
    This was the first pair of socks I received at Christmas that I would say WOW sooo soft.
    • Best Uses: Around The House
    • Describe Yourself: Career
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ten toes says thank you Sierra. from Chicopee,Ma. on Saturday, December 26, 2009
    Once you have them on you don't want to take them off.
    • Best Uses: Around The House
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ruthierose from adirondacks, ny on Friday, December 25, 2009
    not snug at all, so i cant comment about wearing them in a fitted shoe, great for around the house on a cold winters day in the north country, also ok to run out to the store in, fabulous for sleeping in after a big hike or backpack on an autumn night in my tent!!
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use, Sleeping-bag cozy, Travel
    • Cons: Not fitted
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Cashmere-lover, Casual, High End
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arline on the go from Chicopee on Friday, December 25, 2009
    A must have from long day at the office. Do something nice for your feet.
    • Best Uses: Around The House
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jalafa from northern Michigan on Wednesday, December 23, 2009
    I wish I had gotten socks like these years ago! I never wore socks to bed because they felt binding on my feet and ended up being too hot. These are loose-fitting and they breathe; I can hardly tell I'm wearing them, yet my feet are cozy and warm all night. One caveat: do not mistake these for just plain warm socks you can wear all winter. They are designed to be worn while at rest, not walking around. Cashmere fibers will wear and separate with friction and pressure, and they will lose the very properties that make these socks perfect for bed. As soon as I get up in the morning, I take them off so as to preserve their useful life. That said, I recommend these socks wholeheartedly. I have already given some as gifts and the recipients have been thrilled. You will be too.
    • Best Uses: Relaxing at home, Sleeping
    • Cons: Fibers are fragile
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, Comfort-oriented, High End, Quality Conscious
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Firestar from Murrieta, California on Saturday, December 19, 2009
    When I Was A Little Girl, I Noticed A Pair Of Socks My Father Was Wearing--ANGORA. I Touched Them & Was Hooked For Life. Soft Socks For Me Always.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Athletics, Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Casual, Trendy
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Loves to relax from Summerville, SC on Friday, December 18, 2009
    Great to wear around the house. Keeps my feet warm and cozy. Very soft!
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Casual, High End
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by JennCulpepper from Troy, Alabama on Wednesday, December 16, 2009
    I just received the mocha socks. They are so soft and fit perfectly. I plan on wearing them around the house and to bed on cold nights. This is my first time owning anything cashmere and I simply love them! I immediately ordered more in different colors.
    • Best Uses: Around The House
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, High End
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 18 ... 22