Johnstons of Elgin Cashmere Bed Socks (For Women)

Closeouts. Treat guests like royalty and gift them a pair of Johnstons of Elgin's super-soft bed socks made from cashmere, a fabric once favored by kings. Vertical mill assures all dyeing, spinning, weaving and finishing processes are carefully controlled on site.

Average Rating based on 206 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 20 21
  • 191-200 of 206 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lady from Tallahassee from Tallahassee, FL on Saturday, October 31, 2009
    They are very delightful to have on, better than any I have used before. I have a foot issue that my feet get cold at night. I don't feel any seams and they are comfortable and soft. They are intended for bed, being cashmere, so best not to run about in them too much w/o shoes. Wash them in cold water by hand, and air dry.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Sara the Shopper from Long Island, New York on Thursday, October 29, 2009
    These socks are perfect for their intended use as bed socks. Wore them to sleep last night and my feet were kept warm in luxury. I couldn't believe that such a lightweight sock could provide that much warmth. I just wish they were durable enough to wear all day. Great value! Beautiful colors!
    • Best Uses: Around The House
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Casual, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rose from Virginia on Tuesday, October 27, 2009
    If my feet are cold I am cold and that makes for miserable sleep. These do the trick quite nicely.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cali from chad's ford, pa on Saturday, October 24, 2009
    nice, soft, got on x'tra sale as expensive in general.
    • Best Uses: Around The House
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, High End
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Farm Grrrrl from St. Paul on Thursday, October 22, 2009
    These are beautiful socks but they are knit tighter around the ankle. This is very uncomfortable for sleeping. I returned them.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Pros: Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by justme from Cincinnati OH on Tuesday, October 20, 2009
    This is my first pair of cashmere socks and I am amazed! They are soooooo soft and warm. They are perfect with slippers and for sleeping. I read other comments that they were too thick to wear with shoes but nay nay. They will be outstanding in my birkenstocks. Planning to wear a pair to work tomorrow! I only wish they came in a pattern or pointelle design and I wish I had bought a dozen pairs when I got such a great price. I can never find nice non binding socks...I have even tried diabetic socks but these are the best. Buy them as gifts or for yourself. Every girl deserves to own a pair at least once in her life.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Bedtime, Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Dreambeast from Illinois on Monday, October 19, 2009
    I bought four pair of these cashmere socks for gifts and for myself. After trying them, I bought two more pair just for me. Once my feet get cold it is difficult to warm them without placing them near a heat source. Most socks seem to seal the coldness in. Not these. They feel like a cashmere sweater on your feet. They are so cosy and comfortable I never want to be without them.

    The colors are lovely.

    They are too delicate to be worn with shoes. They are bed socks only
    • Best Uses: Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, High End
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sensitive Body from Wisconsin on Monday, October 19, 2009
    I have been sick for over a year and these Socks are natural fibers, wash wonderfully. They are not tight and leave no marks on my sensitive skin! My feet have gone to Heaven!!!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Very Sensitive Body
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Monkey5 from Berkeley, CA on Tuesday, October 13, 2009
    To actually own a pair of cashmere socks is the 'cats meow' - WOW! I wear them during sleep. I get very cold feet and these are the best - non-binding, soft and warm with nothing that constricts during sleep.
    • Best Uses: Around The House
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, High End
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr J from Cedar Rapids on Tuesday, October 13, 2009
    cashmere soft and warm very shiek ohlala my wife loves them and they feel better than her cold feet on my feet
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Cold winter nights, Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Cashmere soft, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 20 21
  • 191-200 of 206 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.