Customer Reviews Of:
Johnstons of Elgin Cashmere Bed Socks (For Women)

Closeouts. Treat guests like royalty and gift them a pair of Johnstons of Elgin's super-soft bed socks made from cashmere, a fabric once favored by kings. Vertical mill assures all dyeing, spinning, weaving and finishing processes are carefully controlled on site.

Average Rating based on 215 reviews 4.590697 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 20 ... 22
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Allpainted from Cincinnati, OH on Thursday, November 19, 2009
    I purchased these as a gift for a friend who loves cashmere and loves being in stocking feet after work and in bed. She says these socks are a real treat--soft, warm, cuddly. Not itchy.
    • Best Uses: Around The House
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, High End
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by susan from WA on Wednesday, November 18, 2009
    always have good experiences with Sierra Trading Post!
    • Best Uses: Around The House
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, High End
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Shopper from Peckville PA on Sunday, November 15, 2009
    OH MY GOD ! These socks are sooo soft and warm . Totally pampered feel to them . I will never be without these socks. Can be used "practically " also for patients with circulation issues that need to keep their feet warm and without binding at the ankles . They make a gorgeous gift too, for birthdays and holidays or when you really want to pamper someone special.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, High End
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargaina from Greenville, NC on Saturday, November 14, 2009
    Treat your feet. Makes great gifts.
    • Best Uses: Around The House
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Keeps feet warm and comfy, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carol S. from El Dorado Hills, CA on Saturday, November 14, 2009
    If you want to really pamper your feet while sleeping use these and your feet will love you forever! I have size 7 footsies and they were rather long but they should only be used for bedtime or lounging around the house so size is not so important. Try them and I think you will agree with my feet, they want to be in them all the time.
    • Best Uses: Around The House
    • Describe Yourself: High End
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels too large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JMH, the dog walker from N. Kingstown, RI on Wednesday, November 11, 2009
    Theses socks are a nice treat for yourself or a special friend/relative. Never bought cashmere before ($$$$$) but was impressed by past reviews. Bought them for my elderly mom whose feet are always cold. They're light, soft, and kept the feet warm. Wouldn't go overboard with multiple purchases but am happy with the pair I got!
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JStevens from Seminole, FL on Sunday, November 8, 2009
    These make a wonderful gift for those living in cold climates. A little bit of luxury for a great price.
    • Best Uses: Around The House
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, High End
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andi from CV from Castro Valley, CA on Friday, November 6, 2009
    These bed socks are very comfy, stay put, and come in great colors. I bought 5 more pair for gifts!
    • Best Uses: Bed socks
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Quality Conscious
    • Pros: Comfortable, Snuggly, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ragrag from Jersey Shore on Tuesday, November 3, 2009
    Perfect gift for those who have turned down the thermostat.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Deep substantial luxury, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lady from Tallahassee from Tallahassee, FL on Saturday, October 31, 2009
    They are very delightful to have on, better than any I have used before. I have a foot issue that my feet get cold at night. I don't feel any seams and they are comfortable and soft. They are intended for bed, being cashmere, so best not to run about in them too much w/o shoes. Wash them in cold water by hand, and air dry.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 20 ... 22