Johnstons of Elgin Cashmere Bed Socks (For Women)

Closeouts. Treat guests like royalty and gift them a pair of Johnstons of Elgin's super-soft bed socks made from cashmere, a fabric once favored by kings. Vertical mill assures all dyeing, spinning, weaving and finishing processes are carefully controlled on site.

Average Rating based on 203 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 21 »
  • 21-30 of 203 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by urbanbabyboomer from Boston, MA on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    Bought two pair as gifts. I was pleased with the quality but, as of yet, have no information on how well they wear or wash.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pj from Huntington, CA on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    Great feel on feet and a much appreciated gift. Live in the mountains where it gets cold, and this makes sure your feet stay warm, but not sweaty.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JM from NY on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    I have very sensitive cold feet and find most socks irritating. But not these! These bed socks are very soft and comfortable and warm. I did find the bit of elastic at the top was an irritant and easily clipped it out, but others I have gifted these to have not been bothered by it at all.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mariew from southampton,ny on Thursday, December 6, 2012
    i bought several pairs for seep use.they are mid weight,generously sized,plenty of cuff and come in a great selection of colors. also are very well priced as cashmere socks are usually quite expensive. they a great gift --one size! they also washed very well: delicate/hang to dry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by twoclippedwings from Charlotte, NC on Friday, November 30, 2012
    Use them for what they are-bed socks. So soft, warm and comfortable. You can also take them to put on for a long airplane flight. They are not designed to be worn as slippers, they will wear through in no time.
    With first hand washing much color bled, use care.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gracie from Baltimore on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    Bought a few pairs as luxury gifts. They are soft and appear warm. but kind of floppy in thickness and not feminine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melly from St. Paul, MN on Saturday, November 24, 2012
    I have learned to wear them just for bed - it's cold in Minnesota in the winter! Even with wearing around the house with slippers, they tend to wear in the heel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargain Hunter from Queens, NY on Sunday, November 18, 2012
    Thank U STP for having such items. Perfect for my cold feet, I would not fall asleep w/o having them on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ladyjane from MA on Wednesday, November 7, 2012
    The socks are very soft & warm and the color (Jaipur) is a beautiful rich blue. This is my second pair of these socks; this pair is going straight into my carry-on - they will be so comfortable on long flights!
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoorgirl from north shore, IL on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    These are heavenly. I do want more. Significantly better than athletic wool socks (which are great for their purpose) on cold winter nights.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Sleep In Cold Rooms
    • Describe Yourself: High End, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 21 »
  • 21-30 of 203 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.