Customer Reviews Of:
Johnstons of Elgin Cashmere Bed Socks (For Women)

Closeouts. Treat guests like royalty and gift them a pair of Johnstons of Elgin's super-soft bed socks made from cashmere, a fabric once favored by kings. Vertical mill assures all dyeing, spinning, weaving and finishing processes are carefully controlled on site.

Average Rating based on 215 reviews 4.590697 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 8
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MJ from Media, PA on Saturday, December 17, 2011
    I only use these as bed socks, because I believe I'd have to hand wash them & I only have one pair. But bed socks are important to me. I have Raynaud's; my feet are always cold in the winter and these socks really are warm (and light, which was what I was looking for).
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use, Travel
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tina from Texas on Thursday, December 15, 2011
    Great for their intended use as bed socks, although could be used for other wear. Roomy and non-constricting for keeping cold night feet comfortable. Soft and luxurious.
    • Best Uses: Around The House
    • Describe Yourself: High End
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Webfoot from Thornton, California on Wednesday, December 14, 2011
    Gave them to my wife, who falls asleep in her big, easy chair. Now she will snooze with warm toes covered in luxury.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cashmere from northwest on Friday, December 9, 2011
    great socks
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Travel
    • Cons: Wears Through Heel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, High End
    • Pros: Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by partridge from Baltimore on Tuesday, December 6, 2011
    This is a gift for my mum, so I can't really comment too much on the durability etc. The colours are beautiful, they are soft and thick and look very comfortable. I'm sure they're best suited for bed, since they are 100% cashmere, but that's what they're sold as "bed socks" and that's what they will be used as.
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christine from New Jersey on Monday, December 5, 2011
    Bought three pair for my elderly mom, sooo nice but keeping a pair for myself! Comparable price is best here, too.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, High End
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vintagediva from Enfield,NH on Sunday, December 4, 2011
    These were a gift for my mother, to keep her feet warm at night during the long cold winter. I think they are a gift for my dad as well!
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Bedtime, Daily Use, Travel
    • Cons: Hand wash
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beach Girl from South Carolina on Wednesday, November 30, 2011
    Light weight but so warm for cold feet on winter nights.
    • Best Uses: Around The House
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pacific Northwest Chic from Pacific Northwest on Friday, November 25, 2011
    I bought four pairs of these for Christmas gifts--who wouldn't like to receive a nice pair of cashmere socks just as winter approaches? The colors were true to the description and the socks appear to be good quality. I may buy more and keep them for myself.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Trendy
    • Pros: Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jayne from menlo park, ca on Sunday, November 20, 2011
    these are really great for people like me who have feet that get cold and who already buy cashmere socks.

    however, since the wool is so soft these will wear thin in time.

    but, since these socks are half the price I'm willing to pay for the quality, you will love these.

    and if you have normally sweaty feet, don't buy these as they really do keep you warm
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Wears Through Heel
    • Describe Yourself: High End
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gift giver girl from Winston Salem, NC on Sunday, November 6, 2011
    bought a bunch as Christmas gifts so cant speak to the durability..I figure that since everyone I know pretty much has all that they need, cashmere bed socks is a great gift- something they will use but probably wouldn't buy for themselves..Hope they like them!
    • Best Uses: Around The House
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, Trendy
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shug from Dahlonega, GA on Friday, November 4, 2011
    Purchased as a gift, but tried them on to order a pair for myself.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Travel
    • Cons: Time will tell
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shug from Dahlonega, Georgia on Friday, November 4, 2011
    I tried these on because they looked so good. I bought it as a gift but wanted a pair, too. They were so comfortable!
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Horselady from Tampa, Fl on Thursday, November 3, 2011
    I have used these for myself and love them although I try not to walk in them as my first pair wore out in the heel. I use them in bed and when I do my yoga. I have just bought them for my 97 year old mother who is bed ridden and I am sure she will love them.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use
    • Cons: Wears Through Heel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Casual, High End
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cashmere Addict from Mountains of Colorado on Wednesday, October 12, 2011
    At night my feet are often so cold that I can't relax and fall asleep. Pulling on these wonderfully soft and warming cashmere socks always solves the problem.
    • Best Uses: Lounging Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, High End
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lulubelle from new York on Monday, September 26, 2011
    Love these for cold nights...great present too!
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, High End, Trendy
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by likes function and comfort from WY on Tuesday, September 6, 2011
    Cashmere isn't strong enough for hiking/hard use, so it is an easy use luxury for hard working feet.
    • Best Uses: Around The House
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lulubelle from Aspen, CO on Sunday, July 31, 2011
    Johnston's of Elgin is the finest cashmere to be found.
    Luxurious and a bargain!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Casual, High End
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joey's Mom from Michigan on Friday, March 25, 2011
    The pilling is tolerable because no one sees them, they are under the covers!!
    • Best Uses: Bed sock of course
    • Cons: Do not wash these, Funny "band midway up top, Pricey
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Casual, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Very warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bellagirl from Athens Ohio on Monday, March 14, 2011
    Love these socks!
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phyllis from Chicopee,Ma. on Saturday, March 12, 2011
    I love them, but they wear through on the bottom fast. I've purchased six pairs and glad I did.
    • Best Uses: Around The House
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suzi from Alberta, Canada on Monday, March 7, 2011
    Good bed socks, feel absolutely dreamy.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, High End
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lulu from bloomington, IN 47408 on Sunday, February 20, 2011
    i splurged on these socks because my feet are always so cold and i love cashmere...only wear cashmere sweaters...but, i'll have to give them to my son...they'll fit him...they twist around and are about 4" too long for me...
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: High End
    • Pros: Soft
    • Sizing: Feels too large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A Believer from Santa Monica, CA on Saturday, February 19, 2011
    They are very comfortable and soft but they wear out very fast. It's disappointing because they are so comfortable and warm.
    • Cons: Wears Through Heel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, High End
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phyllis from Chicopee, Ma on Saturday, February 19, 2011
    I now own 4 pairs and proud of it. A must have after being on my feet all day.
    • Best Uses: Around The House
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sock Addict from Perth, Western Australia on Monday, February 14, 2011
    After buying myself a pair of these and initially being disappointed that they were on the thin side, I nevertheless purchased another two pairs as gifts, and the recipients were thrilled with them. I had searched unsuccessfully for cashmere socks for years and got them for an unbelievable price[...]. However I would only use them as bed socks as I don't think they would perform well as a daily use sock, and besides there are many other excellent brands for that purpose.
    • Best Uses: Around The House
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Freida from Pittsburgh, PA on Tuesday, February 8, 2011
    After less than ten wearings, the bottom of both socks wore through. These are apparently made from cheap cashmere.
    • Cons: Too Thin
    • Describe Yourself: High End
    • Pros: Soft
    • Sizing: Feels too large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phyllis from Chicopee , Ma. on Sunday, February 6, 2011
    I just purchased my 4th pair and I love them. Great way to spoil yourself after a day of work.
    • Best Uses: Around The House
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by edna the walker from Paradise, CA on Tuesday, February 1, 2011
    Socks are used as bed socks; very nice and soft; feel good. often slip off in bed when moving my feet & legs
    • Best Uses: Bed socks
    • Cons: Slips off in bed
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, High End
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels too large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by waterfaucet from Hendersonville, NC on Thursday, January 27, 2011
    My feet get cold in the winter when I sleep and I have had trouble finding bed socks that breathe. These MORE than fit the bill.They are great to sleep in AND to wear period. I would not exercise in them as they might be too delicate but otherwise I love them.
    Just wish they weren't so expensive even at the ST price but I think they are worth it.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, High End, Trendy
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 8