Customer Reviews Of:
Johnstons of Elgin Cashmere Bed Socks (For Women)

Closeouts. Treat guests like royalty and gift them a pair of Johnstons of Elgin's super-soft bed socks made from cashmere, a fabric once favored by kings. Vertical mill assures all dyeing, spinning, weaving and finishing processes are carefully controlled on site.

Average Rating based on 215 reviews 4.590697 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5 ... 22
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ladyjane from MA on Wednesday, November 7, 2012
    The socks are very soft & warm and the color (Jaipur) is a beautiful rich blue. This is my second pair of these socks; this pair is going straight into my carry-on - they will be so comfortable on long flights!
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoorgirl from north shore, IL on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    These are heavenly. I do want more. Significantly better than athletic wool socks (which are great for their purpose) on cold winter nights.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Sleep In Cold Rooms
    • Describe Yourself: High End, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nana from Virginia on Monday, October 29, 2012
    I bought these for gifts last year and everyone loved them. I am happy that they are available this year.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K from NJ on Friday, October 26, 2012
    I thought they were 100% cashmere so was surprized they were scratchy
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, High End
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sandi from los angeles, CA on Tuesday, October 9, 2012
    I love these socks. They are warm, comfortable, especially when they stretch out a little from wearing. The only problem is I wore out the heels from wearing them around the house! My new ones are only going to be for bed!!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Nightly
    • Cons: Wears Through Heel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Comfy, Luxurious, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eve from South Bend, IN on Thursday, October 4, 2012
    ribbed, and woven better than other socks in cashmere I have seen. Best part is you are not stratching them to wear it.
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big D from Bristol, CT on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
    Bought for my dear, sweet mother.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by IRS from Queens, NY on Sunday, January 15, 2012
    I gave 4 stars only as not worn yet. I keep them for spring chilly nights when the heat in my apartment would be off. But the price is unbeatable for this quality.
    • Best Uses: As described
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Trendy
    • Pros: Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bubba from Memphis, TN on Friday, January 6, 2012
    The socks are really nice-SHE Who Must Be Obeyed really likes them. This is the second batch I've ordered. I just wish more colors were available this year. They can wear a bit on the ball of the foot if worn everyday with shoes.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use, When she wants WARM feet
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Career, Devoted husband
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dk94574 from Napa Valley, CA on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    Bought these for my 92-year old mom, who wears them to bed. She has longer feet (US 11!), and they fit her fine. She loves them! They're 100 percent cashmere, and very nice quality. Thank you, Sierra Trading Post, for selling something (else) that has made my mom happy.
    • Best Uses: Keeping feet warm
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, High End
    • Pros: Comfortable, Fit, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5 ... 22