Johnstons of Elgin Cashmere Bed Socks (For Women)

Closeouts. Treat guests like royalty and gift them a pair of Johnstons of Elgin's super-soft bed socks made from cashmere, a fabric once favored by kings. Vertical mill assures all dyeing, spinning, weaving and finishing processes are carefully controlled on site.

Average Rating based on 203 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 21 »
  • 1-10 of 203 reviews
  • Reviewed by Bargain Shopper from Santa Monica, ca on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    These socks are so soft and comfortable. I have several pairs for sleep or lounging around.
  • Reviewed by spirit33 from Colorado on Friday, December 06, 2013
    Thought I would treat myself to a pair of cashmere socks with the 35% off coupon. These socks could spoil a person. They are so soft! The cashmere is great for warmth, without sweating or unpleasant foot odor. Wish I could afford a couple dozen pairs.
  • Reviewed by Cassandra from Vancouver, BC on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    As bed socks, these forever solve the problem of not being able to get to sleep because my feet are cold. Likely not going to last long if worn schlumpfing around the house, though, so I try not to use them as slippers (much) although it's hard to take them off. They aren't tight and have grown a bit bigger (no lycra, perhaps) so are a loose fit on my sz 9 women's foot; not tight at the ankle either, just snug enough to stay on. I bought a second pair that I am trying wearing in shoes, so I'm trying not to stretch those out. They are nice for gardening :-)
  • Reviewed by Carroll Toasty Toes from Maryland on Thursday, November 07, 2013
    I bought a pair of these cashmere socks last year and loved them so much I had to get more! They keep your feet warm without the weight of heavier Ragg wool socks, and the colors are prettier too. The socks are great for lounging around reading a book or watching tv as well as wearing them to sleep in. The socks are huge when you get them but the they do shrink once they are washed (hand wash and air dry).

    They would make a great holiday gift...

  • Reviewed by person from California on Monday, October 28, 2013
    Since all cashmere they are just for bed and not for shoe wear. They are very warm and very soft as expected. A treat for anyone that needs to keep feet warm.
  • Reviewed by zena from Minnesota on Sunday, October 20, 2013
    very soft, warm, and come in lovely colors
  • Reviewed by sactosuz from CA on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    Love these ! Socks are large, but haven't washed them yet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elke the animal lover from Central Florida on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
    The socks are absolutely wonderful! Love, love, love them!So soft, non-itchy. Every time I put them on, I have a happy smile on my face. A very smart design with a very fine elastic that keeps the socks on my feet under the blanket on chilly nights. I definately buy more in the future in different colors.My advise is to use them as intended, i.e. as bed socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Girl from the North Country from Granville, Ohio on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    These are the softest, warmest socks you will own. Having said that they are also 100% cashmere and not meant to withstand a lot of wear and tear. That is why they are called "bedsocks". Wear them on a cold night, curled up with a good book.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FiFi from Boulder, Colorado on Monday, February 11, 2013
    Have sent lots of these to relatives in England/Scotland... where you CANNOT get 100% cashmere socks at anywhere close to this amazing price! Even with the postage, they're incredible value!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 21 »
  • 1-10 of 203 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.