Johnstons of Elgin Cashmere Bed Socks (For Women)

Closeouts. Treat guests like royalty and gift them a pair of Johnstons of Elgin's super-soft bed socks made from cashmere, a fabric once favored by kings. Vertical mill assures all dyeing, spinning, weaving and finishing processes are carefully controlled on site.

Average Rating based on 206 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-30 of 206 reviews
  • Reviewed by jb from MO on Monday, December 15, 2014
    That's the only reason I am giving this item 3 stars. The only size in stock was too small for a Women's size 6 foot. Would have been great otherwise. Had to return.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by loves comfort from oregon on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    They are warm and cozy - I have had 3 pair - and unfortunately each pair has fairly quickly gotten holes in the heels. I have not worn them with shoes or used them as normal socks - but still holes in the heels. Otherwise I love them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Willybear from virginia on Monday, November 17, 2014
    I could hear my wife as she was putting these on over the baby monitor and she was extremely pleased. Great purchase. Will get these as christmas presents for all the sleepy women in my life.
  • Reviewed by Deal shopper from Santa Monica, ca on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    These socks are so soft and comfortable. I have several pairs for sleep or lounging around.
  • Reviewed by spirit33 from Colorado on Friday, December 6, 2013
    Thought I would treat myself to a pair of cashmere socks with the 35% off coupon. These socks could spoil a person. They are so soft! The cashmere is great for warmth, without sweating or unpleasant foot odor. Wish I could afford a couple dozen pairs.
  • Reviewed by Cassandra from Vancouver, BC on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    As bed socks, these forever solve the problem of not being able to get to sleep because my feet are cold. Likely not going to last long if worn schlumpfing around the house, though, so I try not to use them as slippers (much) although it's hard to take them off. They aren't tight and have grown a bit bigger (no lycra, perhaps) so are a loose fit on my sz 9 women's foot; not tight at the ankle either, just snug enough to stay on. I bought a second pair that I am trying wearing in shoes, so I'm trying not to stretch those out. They are nice for gardening :-)
  • Reviewed by Carroll Toasty Toes from Maryland on Thursday, November 7, 2013
    I bought a pair of these cashmere socks last year and loved them so much I had to get more! They keep your feet warm without the weight of heavier Ragg wool socks, and the colors are prettier too. The socks are great for lounging around reading a book or watching tv as well as wearing them to sleep in. The socks are huge when you get them but the they do shrink once they are washed (hand wash and air dry).

    They would make a great holiday gift...

  • Reviewed by Shopper from California on Monday, October 28, 2013
    Since all cashmere they are just for bed and not for shoe wear. They are very warm and very soft as expected. A treat for anyone that needs to keep feet warm.
  • Reviewed by zena from Minnesota on Sunday, October 20, 2013
    very soft, warm, and come in lovely colors
  • Reviewed by sactosuz from CA on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    Love these ! Socks are large, but haven't washed them yet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elke the animal lover from Central Florida on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
    The socks are absolutely wonderful! Love, love, love them!So soft, non-itchy. Every time I put them on, I have a happy smile on my face. A very smart design with a very fine elastic that keeps the socks on my feet under the blanket on chilly nights. I definately buy more in the future in different colors.My advise is to use them as intended, i.e. as bed socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Girl from the North Country from Granville, Ohio on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    These are the softest, warmest socks you will own. Having said that they are also 100% cashmere and not meant to withstand a lot of wear and tear. That is why they are called "bedsocks". Wear them on a cold night, curled up with a good book.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FiFi from Boulder, Colorado on Monday, February 11, 2013
    Have sent lots of these to relatives in England/Scotland... where you CANNOT get 100% cashmere socks at anywhere close to this amazing price! Even with the postage, they're incredible value!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TESS's Friend from Roseville, CA on Monday, February 4, 2013
    To keep my feet warm at night and increase blood circulation there
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lilyrose from Oregon on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    When I had the flu recently these socks were my best friend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Toasty Toes from Maryland on Friday, January 18, 2013
    These cashmere socks are so soft and warm, without the bulk of thicker socks. Was concerned when they arrived because they seemed to run large, but they did shrink some after washing and now they fit perfectly. They have been just the ticket for bumming around the house on chilly winter days.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elke S from Central Florida on Friday, January 18, 2013
    I recently purchased this product. The socks are very soft, non-itchy and warm, very pleasant to the touch. I really enjoy them on occasional cool nights here in Florida.I will be buying more in other colors soon.Also they were delivered to my house very fast. I really appreciate great quality of the products and excellent customer service.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STS from Atlanta Ga on Tuesday, January 15, 2013
    Great arround the house
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Claire de Lune from Tennessee on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    These socks fit loosely enough to sleep in with comfort. I have Neuropathy and the doctor told me to find some loose socks to sleep in and keep my feet warm. These are just perfect!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love to get deals from Santa Monica, CA on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    I use these around the house and for sleeping on cold nights. They shouldnt be worn as socks because they wear out way too fast.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blikker from Copenhagen, Denmark on Tuesday, December 25, 2012
    Warm, soft, good looking socks for wearing around the house, and as bed socks on really cold nights.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Armommi from Sunny florida on Monday, December 24, 2012
    This was a gift to my daughter in a very cold climate...........and she peeked....so she reported that they laundered very nicely, were warm and cozy and she loved them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by deb from California on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    Love the colors and these socks are uber soft. My sister will love them as she requested them for Christmas.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by urbanbabyboomer from Boston, MA on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    Bought two pair as gifts. I was pleased with the quality but, as of yet, have no information on how well they wear or wash.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pj from Huntington, CA on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    Great feel on feet and a much appreciated gift. Live in the mountains where it gets cold, and this makes sure your feet stay warm, but not sweaty.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JM from NY on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    I have very sensitive cold feet and find most socks irritating. But not these! These bed socks are very soft and comfortable and warm. I did find the bit of elastic at the top was an irritant and easily clipped it out, but others I have gifted these to have not been bothered by it at all.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mariew from southampton,ny on Thursday, December 6, 2012
    i bought several pairs for seep use.they are mid weight,generously sized,plenty of cuff and come in a great selection of colors. also are very well priced as cashmere socks are usually quite expensive. they a great gift --one size! they also washed very well: delicate/hang to dry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by twoclippedwings from Charlotte, NC on Friday, November 30, 2012
    Use them for what they are-bed socks. So soft, warm and comfortable. You can also take them to put on for a long airplane flight. They are not designed to be worn as slippers, they will wear through in no time.
    With first hand washing much color bled, use care.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gracie from Baltimore on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    Bought a few pairs as luxury gifts. They are soft and appear warm. but kind of floppy in thickness and not feminine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melly from St. Paul, MN on Saturday, November 24, 2012
    I have learned to wear them just for bed - it's cold in Minnesota in the winter! Even with wearing around the house with slippers, they tend to wear in the heel.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-30 of 206 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #