Johnstons of Elgin Cashmere Cardigan Stitch Sweater (For Men)

Closeouts. Johnstons of Elgin spared no luxury when creating this pure cashmere sweater, made with a round neck and simple cardigan stitch knit.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by BC from Texas on Monday, December 09, 2013
    I weight 165, am 5'9" and am athletic. The 42 fit me perfectly. Ultimately, I decided to return this sweater as I did not particularly care for the ribbed texture. Other than that, the sweater was nice and seems like a reasonable price to pay for a nice cashmere garment.
  • Reviewed by World Traveler from Santa Fe, NM on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
    Beautifully made & textured cashmere. "Heavy" is not a term you expect to hear in connection with cashmere, but is good in this example. Not heavy as in weight, but rather in the texture of the weave. It is a great upgrade to jeans & loafers.
  • Reviewed by Drake from Princeton on Monday, October 07, 2013
    ...But not special enough to justify the price, so I returned it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LadyFarmer from Upstate NY on Monday, January 28, 2013
    I love the style and fit of this sweater as well as the cardigan stitch. It gives the sweater a little character and it is SO SOFT!!!
  • Reviewed by Shaft from Albany, NY on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    I returned other Johnstons sweaters because they were too loose for my taste, but this one has a very tailored fit like my D&G sweaters. Ummm...think of Banana Republic fit to give you an idea.

    You can also wear it as a cashmere thermal sweater. It'll be an expensive thermal, but nice. :)

    Oh yeah, this is some of the softest cashmere I've ever felt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lishopper from Stony brook, ny on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    I love Johnstons sweaters. They are high quality, beautifully made cashmere. I wasn't sure about the color, but it is actually uch prettier than depicted. It fits well and is very warm.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Cpt. Canuk from Toronto, ON on Saturday, June 16, 2012
    This really is a high quality, beautifully made sweater. I have a number of cashmere sweaters but there is a difference between this and those made in China (regardless of where the manufacturer hails from.) Johnston of Elgin is not only a Scottish company (since 1795, no less!)but still manufactures their products in Scotland. As many have already mentioned, these sweaters are cut small but I found that ordering one size larger than I'd normally do gave me a perfect fit. At these prices, an unbeatable buy.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boats from Brevard n.c. on Wednesday, March 28, 2012
    need to order one size larger
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traveler from Alaska on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    Expect to order a size up. Compared with the cable knits, this Johnston sweater has a trimmer, more stylish fit.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Very softgood elasticity
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Louisiana on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
    This sweater was cut small. The sleeves were so tight you could not even wear a long sleeve shirt with it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.