Johnstons of Elgin Cashmere Cardigan Sweater - Hooded (For Women)

Closeouts. Combed from the undercoat of Chinese and Mongolian goats, the plush cashmere fibers of Johnstons of Elgin's cardigan sweater are dyed, then spun, and finally finished with a wash through soft Highlands water to produce its irresistibly soft hand.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 11-18 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Girl from Boulder, Colorado on Wednesday, December 21, 2011
    This hoodie is quckly becoming a wardrobe favorite. It's incredibly cozy, the cashmere is of very nice quality. The chest fits a bit generously. I bought a medium - a small would have been ideal but it was sold out in the color I wanted.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Soft, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stp regular from asheville, nc on Monday, December 19, 2011
    This is a truly fabulous sweater. Incredibly soft and warm. Thick, luxurious cashmere. I got it in Pollen which is a gorgeous yellow. Very cheery in the dark of winter. I do think it may run small.I am a size two and got a medium that fits perfectly. My only criticism is the zipper is a bit sticky. Hoping it will smooth out with wear and am giving it plenty of opportunity. I've worn this sweater everyday!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ehr from san francisco, ca on Monday, December 12, 2011
    I will be returning the sweater because despite the pretty color and beautiful cashmere, the exposed zipper does not look right. It is too large and rough for a beautiful sweater like this one.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pickey Patty from Abu Dhabi UAE on Wednesday, November 30, 2011
    Very high-quality cashmere sweater. Very flattering. My husband gave it to me for a gift- going down as one of the best!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Soft, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by overhear from New York, USA on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
    Although pricey, the quality of the cashmere is well beyond what you find in a retail store cashmere sweater. The sweater is very thick and lush. The color is a heathery green that coordinates well with other clothing. The sweater is fitted enough to flatter without being tight. All around, this is a very special piece of clothing.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Dandy like a Dandelion from New York on Monday, November 21, 2011
    Granted that a zipper hoodie is as casual piece as it could be, it made me reluctant to buy it at first; seeing how quickly these hoodies were disappearing from Sierra's "shelf," I decided to give a gray one in size S a try. I received it, had a chance to wear it already and I like it quite a bit - hence my 5 star review. This cardigan is made of a thicker, good quality yarn. It has a sturdy metal zipper and its design is flattering; it accentuates feminine curves rather well. I'm 34"-25"-37" in chest, waist and hips respectively and I have a shorter than an average torso. This hoodie is not too long - it does not reach the widest area of my hips (I'm happy about that), while accentuating my waistline in a flattering way. I like the open (no ribbing at the ends) sleeves . So far, I've worn my hoodie with a T-shirt and cashmere jersey slacks; they looked casual and nice together. All in all, I am very nicely surprised by this "little number" from Johnstons of Elgin.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BellaBike from Greensboro, NC on Tuesday, November 15, 2011
    Beautiful wool, soft & warm, but the design is lacking. It's too short, and the ribbing at the bottom accentuates the largest part of your body. The zipper was difficult to get hooked & started, and the hood would not lay flat on the back. The hood sort of has a pixie point to it. Beautiful color of green, but I just didn't love it enough to pay $200+ for it, so I sent it back.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gata from San Diego, California on Sunday, February 20, 2011
    Very soft, thick, high quality (as is usual with JE). My only complaint is that it does not come in more colors and that the sleeves are not ribbed (although that is not really a complaint, it's fine as it is too). [...]
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 11-18 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.