Johnstons of Elgin Cashmere Cardigan Sweater - Hooded (For Women)

Closeouts. Combed from the undercoat of Chinese and Mongolian goats, the plush cashmere fibers of Johnstons of Elgin's cardigan sweater are dyed, then spun, and finally finished with a wash through soft Highlands water to produce its irresistibly soft hand.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kath from Orlando, FL on Thursday, February 07, 2013
    The sweater is a lovely color and a good fit. The sleeves are not too long which is a bonus since they're loose fitting. The cashmere is as soft as soufflé.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elise from Boulder, Co on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    I returned this sweater since it was expensive and it wasn't amazing. The weave is very open, so it wouldn't be as warm as a tightly woven cashmere. The color is nice as is the softness and good quality cashmere, but like others have stated, it's a hoody, and the use didn't match the price for me once I tried it on. I'm short and it probably would look nicer on a person at least 5'6" as it wouldn't appear so schlumpy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog Walker from Jeffersonville, Vt. on Saturday, December 08, 2012
    Purchased for an elderly lady who spends her days sitting in a wheelchair. She loves the colour (aqua)and the softness and warmth of this sweater.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barb from Denver, CO on Monday, November 26, 2012
    This sweater is comfortable and looks great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cyn from VA on Wednesday, September 05, 2012
    Shapeless, lumpy, unattractive, very overpriced and returned.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Heavy, Not Enough Support, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Dandy like a Dandelion from New York on Friday, August 17, 2012
    I bought this hoodie in a gray colour – I'm very happy with it. Then, several months later, Sierra made it available in a glacier colour. I got it and I could not have been happier! My favourite pairing of this hoodie in glacier is with shorts or pants in a 'Nantucket red' or coral colours (in my opinion, it pairs even better than with white or gray). As for sizing, I wear it in size S as I am 34" in chest and 25" in waist. I have a short torso but longer arms, and I'm very happy with the length of this cardigan being on the shorter side (the ribbing at the waistline accentuates feminine curves) and as for the sleeves, they are about 1.5" too short for me but, as there are no ribbings at the sleeve-ends, they don't appear to be too short, especially if I put a bracelet on. Of course, the quality of JofE's cashmere yarn is superb. I'm very happy with my purchase. I recommend this hoodie.
    • Best Uses: casual wear
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by elsie from Washington DC area on Monday, January 30, 2012
    Incredibly soft and comfortable to wear.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by lark from san francisco ca on Saturday, December 31, 2011
    I got the heather green and the color is really one of the best greens I've ever had in a garment. The cashmere is incredibly thick and soft. I have had 3 compliments just this morning. It is a gift I'll treasure. Since the quality is so high I shouldn't be wearing it everywhere but I am, I just love it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Girl from Boulder, Colorado on Wednesday, December 21, 2011
    This hoodie is quckly becoming a wardrobe favorite. It's incredibly cozy, the cashmere is of very nice quality. The chest fits a bit generously. I bought a medium - a small would have been ideal but it was sold out in the color I wanted.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Soft, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stp regular from asheville, nc on Monday, December 19, 2011
    This is a truly fabulous sweater. Incredibly soft and warm. Thick, luxurious cashmere. I got it in Pollen which is a gorgeous yellow. Very cheery in the dark of winter. I do think it may run small.I am a size two and got a medium that fits perfectly. My only criticism is the zipper is a bit sticky. Hoping it will smooth out with wear and am giving it plenty of opportunity. I've worn this sweater everyday!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.