Johnstons of Elgin Cashmere Classic V-Neck Cardigan Sweater - 21-Gauge (For Women)

Closeouts. The higher the gauge, the finer the yarn, the softer and lighter the sweater. Apply that logic to Johnstons of Elgin's classic cashmere cardigan sweater -- knit from superfine 21-gauge yarns -- and you have a blissfully soft sweater you can wear in almost any season.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by Lasjoyas from Oregon on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
    It feels so soft; is warm, and I really like the color. It goes with a lot of my clothes.
  • Reviewed by WIZ from ottawa on Monday, January 06, 2014
    Beautiful lines, exactly as the photo shows; but if you know really good cashmere you will not be impressed with the quality of this garment--somewhat harsh to the touch for such a fine wool. Surprising given all the fuss in the description.
  • Reviewed by Early sixties from Boston on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    I ordered this in a sz. Large. I wouldn't really be able to wear it comfortably over a long-sleeved shirt but that is not what I got it for, so the fit is perfect for me. The length of the sleeve is good and it fits as in the picture. It is not oversized at all, so you might want to order size up unless you want it snug. It is nice and dressy looking and dresses up what you wear with it.
  • Reviewed by yooper by choice from Escanaba, MI on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    I own two of these. I bought the charcoal grey this last winter and loved it as soon as I put it on. Same with the camel. If you are looking for a sweater that is soft to the touch then this is NOT the sweater for you. It definitely is a little heavier and doesn't have that 'soft' cashmere feel. But I think the fabric is great and if I could afford it I would own all the colors.
  • Reviewed by Lasjoyas from Oregon on Saturday, November 16, 2013
    While I wanted the color back, the ash greay will still be useful. Have not used yet, but fits nicely.
  • Reviewed by MTBer from Santa Cruz on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    I am a huge fan of Johnstons and this sweater is the best fitting one of the bunch. Excellent finish, nicely detailed placket, beautiful buttons. This one will be a staple in my wardrobe for many years.
  • Reviewed by cashmere lover from washington on Friday, September 13, 2013
    This Johnston of Elgin cashmere is disappointing; it is not as soft as other Johnston of Elgin cashmere sweaters I bought from STP and love. This one is going back.
  • Reviewed by JC Midwest from Indiana on Sunday, September 01, 2013
    Even in hot muggy weather this kept me comfortable from air conditioning to outside. Great quality and fit. Couldn't be happier .
  • Reviewed by Skye's mom from Lewes, DE on Monday, August 26, 2013
    I am crazy about cashmere and this sweater is beautiful! I always buy one size larger in all cashmere and this sweater was no accept ion.
  • Reviewed by Skye's mom from Lewes, DE on Monday, August 19, 2013
    I ordered this sweater in Navy and Black to decide which color I liked better. The black fit better but I liked the navy better so am returning both of them and reordered another navy which fits much better. Don't give up on this sweater if the sizing isn't quite right! Very soft and lightweight. Great for travel because of the light weight and warmth.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.