Customer Reviews Of:
Johnstons of Elgin Cashmere Gloves (For Women)

Overstock . You'll immediately appreciate these refined cashmere gloves from Johnstons of Elgin. The best cashmere in the world comes from Johnstons of Elgin, and it's warm, substantive and soft, an excellent addition to your best overcoat.

Average Rating based on 356 reviews 4.460674 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 36
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by makaziza from NC on Wednesday, March 16, 2016
    Great gloves. Soft and cozy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DJ the baker from New Hampsire on Sunday, February 14, 2016
    Great price for cashmere knit gloves. I know that cashmere is very warm and long lasting. I bought these gloves to go under my work gloves when the temperature drops and I Need extra warmth and I am very glad I did. This cashmere is not as soft as some, but these are much softer than wool and far warmer than any acrylic or polyester and will hold up much better. Thanks for keeping me warm STP at a very good price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ravi1g from San Diego on Sunday, February 7, 2016
    I pick up Johnston's of Elgin cashmere items whenever they go on sale. The quality is excellent and these are no exception. They are great for personal use and gifts to friends and family.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by baaholly from Cotati, CA on Wednesday, January 20, 2016
    I love these gloves! The cashmere is so soft and keeps my hands warm without the itchiness of sheep wool. I do not live where it snows, so I don't know if they would be that great for those of you who live in extreme weather areas. But for west coasters these, are a great buy. If you wait for one of the free shipping at no price limit and have a coupon deal, they are a total steal!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wlp from San Francisco on Monday, January 18, 2016
    I bought a pair of these 2 years ago and this year bought 2 more pair. Not because they wore out but because they are soft and warm on my arthritic hands.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by California Dweller from Los Angeles on Thursday, January 14, 2016
    I wear these gloves to walk my dog on early winter mornings, when it is somewhat cold here in the Los Angeles canyon where I live. I also use them in October when I usually visit northern Germany. They are very comfortable and lightweight, but also keep my hands toasty warm. I'm not sure, however, of how warm these gloves would be in the dead of a New England or German winter -- perhaps they could serve as liners in such climes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Noragirlfashions from City on Sunday, January 3, 2016
    I love these gloves; they are made of good quality cashmere and are soft to the touch.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WJK from Vermont on Wednesday, December 30, 2015
    Very soft and warm. Gave as a gift, recipient loves them. You can definitely feel the quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coastal Mountains' Walker from N. CA on Tuesday, December 15, 2015
    Although I have not yet worn this pair, I have another pair of Johnstons' cashmere gloves that I am wearing. They are just right for N. CA winter weather when it's not raining, soft and warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lea long walks from conneticut on Saturday, November 7, 2015
    on on my 4th or 5 pair i love them but they are cashmere, soft cozy light and warm in the 30ies and 40ies but they wear out when you use them daily like i do, wearing them most of the winter with hands in pockets a lot. they make great gifts i've bought about a dozen pairs now, my hand is a med large woman's
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 36