Johnstons of Elgin Cashmere Scarf (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. A pure cashmere scarf from Johnstons of Elgin: need we say more? One of the world's most highly prized fabrics, nothing beats the feel of shiver-soft cashmere wrapped around your neck.

Average Rating based on 318 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 29 ... 32 »
  • 281-290 of 318 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cathy the painter from Baltimore, MD on Saturday, December 20, 2008
    I'll feel proud to give this to my friend at Christmastime. It feels wonderfully soft and the length is good to wrap around his neck for style and warmth. The sale price made it affordable.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Formal Events, Gift for a friend, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Deep saturated color, Durable, Good Length, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scarffan from nj on Friday, December 19, 2008
    I bought these as gifts for the women in my office. They were happy to have them as the weather turned really cold that day.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by berry from Illinois on Thursday, December 18, 2008
    This is an excellent price for a wonderful item from a Superior Company.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Formal Events, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Length, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by teacher from Port Orchard, Washington on Monday, December 15, 2008
    Purchased as a gift. Very good looking scarf for women or men. Can be used as formal business wear(not tuxedo-type formal). Incredibly soft. The gift is for someone who lives in very cold weather and I'm not sure it will be warm enough as it is somewhat thin compared to wool scarves. It will be fine for short excurions out but it probably would not be well-suited for outdoor work.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Formal Events, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lara Grossman from Salinas, CA on Saturday, December 13, 2008
    I am highly satisfied with this scarf.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Length, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Pittsburgh, PA on Saturday, December 13, 2008
    It looks great and is very soft. A great buy for the price, but it will shed over any clothes you have under it, so be prepared to delint with each wearing.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Cold Weather, Formal Events, Going Out
    • Cons: Sheds
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Soft, Warm
  • Reviewed by hihat from New York, NY on Thursday, December 04, 2008
    I was sorry to do it, but the time had come to replace my ancient tan plaid Burberry scarf, which was finally wearing through at the crease.

    I also didn't want another Burberry; they have become far too common an upper crust accessory here in the Big Apple.

    I thought I'd check out Sierra's stock -- and found this fantastic taupe striped cashmere scarf from Johnston's of Elgin.

    If there's anything to complain about here, I can't imagine what it would be. In fact, at Sierra's price, this is quite a bargain.

    Contrary to one or two other reviews here, I consider the cashmere very soft -- at least on this taupe stripe model -- and one couldn't ask for a longer scarf. It's much longer than my classic Burberry.

    What can I say? Another home run for Sierra!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Formal Events, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Length, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bunni from Chicago, IL on Thursday, December 04, 2008
    Nice value and I love the color--blue plaid
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Length, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by klsflyer from Louisville, KY on Friday, November 28, 2008
    Very soft and warm. Good weight and feel to the cashmere. Versatile color.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Length, Soft, Warm
  • Reviewed by desertsnowbunny from Tucson, AZ on Wednesday, November 19, 2008
    The grey windowpane design has yellow in it. It surprised me the first time I saw it as I wasn't expecting any color. It is a gift for my boyfriend, so I wanted it to be as simple and classic as possible. I think I'm still going to give it to him, but just beware of the pictures, they are a little misleading.
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Soft, Warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 29 ... 32 »
  • 281-290 of 318 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.