Customer Reviews Of:
Johnstons of Elgin Cashmere Scarf (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. A pure cashmere scarf from Johnstons of Elgin: need we say more? One of the world's most highly prized fabrics, nothing beats the feel of shiver-soft cashmere wrapped around your neck.

Average Rating based on 321 reviews 4.688473 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 29 ... 33
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoe Maven from NY, NY on Thursday, December 25, 2008
    wish it were a bit wider.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Length, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Santa Clause from Pinole, Ca on Wednesday, December 24, 2008
    I bought this for a friend for Christmas, she couldnt have been any happier!!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bearded guy from Atlanta, GA on Monday, December 22, 2008
    Like very much. Also got the cashmere scarf made by Barbour, which I prefer slightly more, but then it also cost more. I'm keeping both. This is excellent quality for the money.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cathy the painter from Baltimore, MD on Saturday, December 20, 2008
    I'll feel proud to give this to my friend at Christmastime. It feels wonderfully soft and the length is good to wrap around his neck for style and warmth. The sale price made it affordable.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Formal Events, Gift for a friend, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Deep saturated color, Durable, Good Length, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scarffan from nj on Friday, December 19, 2008
    I bought these as gifts for the women in my office. They were happy to have them as the weather turned really cold that day.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by berry from Illinois on Thursday, December 18, 2008
    This is an excellent price for a wonderful item from a Superior Company.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Formal Events, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Length, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by teacher from Port Orchard, Washington on Monday, December 15, 2008
    Purchased as a gift. Very good looking scarf for women or men. Can be used as formal business wear(not tuxedo-type formal). Incredibly soft. The gift is for someone who lives in very cold weather and I'm not sure it will be warm enough as it is somewhat thin compared to wool scarves. It will be fine for short excurions out but it probably would not be well-suited for outdoor work.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Formal Events, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lara Grossman from Salinas, CA on Saturday, December 13, 2008
    I am highly satisfied with this scarf.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Length, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Pittsburgh, PA on Saturday, December 13, 2008
    It looks great and is very soft. A great buy for the price, but it will shed over any clothes you have under it, so be prepared to delint with each wearing.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Cold Weather, Formal Events, Going Out
    • Cons: Sheds
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Soft, Warm
  • Reviewed by hihat from New York, NY on Thursday, December 4, 2008
    I was sorry to do it, but the time had come to replace my ancient tan plaid Burberry scarf, which was finally wearing through at the crease.

    I also didn't want another Burberry; they have become far too common an upper crust accessory here in the Big Apple.

    I thought I'd check out Sierra's stock -- and found this fantastic taupe striped cashmere scarf from Johnston's of Elgin.

    If there's anything to complain about here, I can't imagine what it would be. In fact, at Sierra's price, this is quite a bargain.

    Contrary to one or two other reviews here, I consider the cashmere very soft -- at least on this taupe stripe model -- and one couldn't ask for a longer scarf. It's much longer than my classic Burberry.

    What can I say? Another home run for Sierra!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Formal Events, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Length, Soft, Warm
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 29 ... 33