Customer Reviews Of:
Johnstons of Elgin Cashmere Sweater - Cable Knit (For Men)

Closeouts. When you choose Johnstons of Elgin's cashmere cable-knit sweater, you're at the tail end of a journey that began in Mongolia (home to the cashmere goat) and ended in pure Scottish Highland waters, where the luxury cashmere fibers were washed.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews 4.333333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by H. W. from Aalborg on Sunday, June 5, 2016
    Perfect! Everything is right wiht lowest price and very high quility! Very soft to the hand. Someone said the size runs small, I would like to say that it is just slim fit.
  • Reviewed by Eric Mears from Rockport MA on Thursday, March 24, 2016
    Softer than cotton, excellent fit and color and classic quality detailing
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Allen in Sonoma from Sonoma, CA on Wednesday, March 2, 2016
    Reviews said this sweater runs small and they were correct. I am lean and mean so it fit my torso snugly but reasonably well. Well made and very soft.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sylvie from Shanghai on Saturday, February 20, 2016
    I brought it for my dad. The size if ok (FYI -40 for 170CM/65KG).
    It's quite soft and enough thin for winter with a coat topped.
    The style is not too tight, not loose either. We choose the color green, and it make my dad younger!
    Great value for money, definitely it's a keeper!
  • Reviewed by Nick from Central Ohio on Thursday, January 28, 2016
    I purchased a large instead of a medium due to reviews as to undersizing. The large fits perfectly, and the "Pollen" color is spectacular! I found it quite warm on cold day. No complaints, great value; it will outlive me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David from Weston, CT on Monday, May 18, 2015
    I sent this sweater back. First impression as it came out of the bag was that it was not particularly soft or thick. Second impression was that despite being an extra large, the sweater was tight under the armpits and body hugging. Not a fan.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David from New York on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    Soft, comfortable and warm, this cashmere sweater also looks great. Sizes are a bit smaller than standard. Check the wide range of colors for the one that suits you best.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Reid from Minnesota on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    I'm quite pleased with this purchase. The sweater is well made and impressive. Had to order two sizes larger than normal, but works for me now.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sweater fan from North of San Francisco on Sunday, January 18, 2015
    Be aware that the colors shown online are off some. The picture was a lighter shade of gray but it was actually charcoal grey as per the description.

    This sweater is more for autumn/spring as it should be classified light/medium in weight. If you are buying by chest size ,go one size higher than normal if you want a looser fit.

    The quality and finish of the cashmere is slightly below some others I have ordered but from a practical standpoint most people won't notice. Itsa a nice look and worth the sale price.

    Johnston's of Elgin on their website sell a higher grade of the sweater but it is twice as much.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Reid from Minnesota on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    The wool is fantastic and, being cashmere, quite light in weight but warm. Had to order two sizes up since they're very undersized.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3