Johnstons of Elgin Cashmere Sweater - Cable Knit, V-Neck (For Women)

Closeouts. Like homespun angel hair, this shivery soft cable-knit sweater from Johnstons of Elgin emits halos of softness from the medium cable-knit pattern. Ribbed trim is knit on specialized machines to create the tension needed to preserve the shape of the garment over time. Vertical mill assures all dyeing, spinning, weaving and finishing processes are carefully controlled on site.

Average Rating based on 34 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 4 »
  • 11-20 of 34 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ortho128 from TN on Sunday, December 4, 2011
    I love the ginger color. A great pullover . A can't miss at STP great price.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elizabeth from Southeastern Arizona on Saturday, December 3, 2011
    Wonderful quality. I wear this cashmere sweater around the house and feel luxuriously comfortable! Ordered a size Medium (what I usually wear), but found it was too snug. Size Large is just right when I wear it over a lightweight T-shirt or camisole. It's so easy to dress up or down with a collar or scarf. I love it and will order another one in a different color.
    • Best Uses: around the house, Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Versatile, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by commuterguy from Maryland on Monday, November 28, 2011
    Bought wife a Large..she is 5'8", 140lbs, long arms and legs. Fit was perfect. Quality is sky high. Worth every penny. As soon I saw the first one, bought a second.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DDD from Lake George, NY on Wednesday, November 9, 2011
    I'm 5'4'', weigh 135. A medium is the perfect fit for me.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anna from Chicago, IL on Monday, October 31, 2011
    I love this sweater. It looks great under a blazer without adding bulk. It's warm but not too warm that you couldn't wear it inside. I'm 5'4". I think this sweater's length, sleeves and torso, is good for a woman of average height. I purchased the sweater in black, but I am sure the other colors are lovely as well. I own a few other sweaters by Johnstons of Elgin, but this is my favorite because I love light sweaters for layering.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marilyn from Prairie Grove, IL on Saturday, October 29, 2011
    I was really disappointed when I received this sweater, as I was hoping for something heavier gauge cashmere. Johnstons of Elgin is quality, no doubt about it, but not what I was hoping for so I returned the item.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Thin Fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by clothes snob from chicago on Thursday, October 27, 2011
    I ended up selling this to a friend who is a size 2 (it was supposed to be size 8-10)
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ilovethehunt from San Jose, Ca on Tuesday, February 1, 2011
    I love the quality of Johnsons cashmere! I have quite a collection of different colors in this style, and will buy more as they come available. I'm pleased with the beautiful color selections and the soft, silky yarn is unbeatable (and I own a lot of cashmere)
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tootr from Kalamazoo, MI on Monday, January 10, 2011
    Everything I hoped for. High quality sweater, comes with great care instructions, the fit is perfect -- not skimpy, not overly large. I can wear this sweater anywhere.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mapa from Great Lakes area U.S. on Friday, December 31, 2010
    Very attractive sweater. Well made, great fit, attractive, and at a very good price.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Soft, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 4 »
  • 11-20 of 34 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.