Johnstons of Elgin Cashmere Sweater - Cable Knit, V-Neck (For Women)

Closeouts. Like homespun angel hair, this shivery soft cable-knit sweater from Johnstons of Elgin emits halos of softness from the medium cable-knit pattern. Ribbed trim is knit on specialized machines to create the tension needed to preserve the shape of the garment over time. Vertical mill assures all dyeing, spinning, weaving and finishing processes are carefully controlled on site.

Average Rating based on 36 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 4
  • 21-30 of 36 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tootr from Kalamazoo, MI on Monday, January 10, 2011
    Everything I hoped for. High quality sweater, comes with great care instructions, the fit is perfect -- not skimpy, not overly large. I can wear this sweater anywhere.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mapa from Great Lakes area U.S. on Friday, December 31, 2010
    Very attractive sweater. Well made, great fit, attractive, and at a very good price.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Soft, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yoga girl from portland, oregon on Saturday, December 11, 2010
    Bought this as a x-mas gift for my mom. I think she will love it. Especially since it is not made in China.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Pioneer woman from Palo Alto, CA on Friday, November 26, 2010
    I'm wearing this right now in my 65-degree, drafty house. Warm and comfy. I'm a big-busted gal, and the long style is quite flattering, though some flat knit, dark color merino wool sweaters are more so.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cece from nyc on Saturday, November 20, 2010
    Nice sweater even though the yarn is thinner than it should be. I sent it back because the orange color was too bright for me.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Thin Fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sundowner from Sacramento, CA on Wednesday, November 17, 2010
    This is a very well made sweater - classic design, excellent fit. It's higher quality than most cashmere sweaters for sale this season. Perhaps Scottish milled cashmere is not as heavy as it once was, and perhaps the original price is overstated, but it's still a cut above most everything else, even those with a designer label - it's from Scotland! A rare find these days!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Soft, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ilovethehunt from San Jose, Ca on Sunday, November 14, 2010
    This is the second Vneck sweater purchased from STP. The first, Sapphire, was an incredible color, so I just had to have the one in Platinum! I hope to buy more, as colors are available in my size. BTW, the sizing is very generous in this style, so buy accordingly. This is quality cashmere, it's incredibly soft and lightweight, and feels great against my skin. I definately recommend this brand and this style.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ilovethehunt from San Jose, Ca on Friday, November 05, 2010
    I ordered XL,its larger than expected. The sizing is very generous! Absolutely fell in love with this cashmere, soft and silky, lofty as well. The color, Sapphire, is gorgeous. I can live with the generous size, the style is so flattering, and as you can tell, I'm in love with the color.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb the designer from New Jersey on Thursday, October 21, 2010
    Beautiful sweater. Very cozy, soft, warm,
    fits very well and is flattering. I am slim, atheletic type, and 5'-7" tall. I love the sweater. Have purchased in several colors and the crew neck also. Regarding size, the sweater looks best when slightly loose.
    Would highly recommend this sweater.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by urbanbabyboomer from boston, MA on Tuesday, October 19, 2010
    Beautiful classic v-neck cabled sweater. It's comfortable and the color
    (thistle) is beautiful. That said, it's a bit "old-fashioned" in fit, loose and a bit full.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Classic, Comfortable, Great Color, Soft, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 4
  • 21-30 of 36 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #