Customer Reviews Of:
Johnstons of Elgin Cashmere Sweater (For Women)

Closeouts. Few things in life are as exquisite as a cashmere sweater from Johnstons of Elgin, where every step of the finishing process is completed under the watchful eye of skilled artisans.

Average Rating based on 57 reviews 4.456140 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Noreasterner2011 from Noreast on Thursday, October 27, 2011
    Returning this. Not as good as the OTHER catalog cashmere
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Thin Fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Great Color, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cynthia from Great Falls, VA on Wednesday, April 6, 2011
    The cashmere sweater fit very well and was true to size. The cashmere seemed rough and coarse compared to other cashmeres I have purchased in the past. I do not know how well it will wash or behave over time since I just bought it, so it may improve.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Snowdrops from Torrance, CA. on Thursday, March 24, 2011
    This is my first experience wearing Johnstons Of Elgin Cashmere Sweaters. I absolutely love their scarves and finally decided to order this sweater. My skin is so sensative that any sweater the least bit itchy cannot be tolerated. This cashmere sweater is so soft and light; a little piece of Heaven to wear. I normally wear a size large in sweaters, but in Johnstons Of Elgin I am a size medium, so the sizing is on the larger side. However the sleeve length seems to be shorter than most other brands which is good for me as I am 5'3" with short arms and the sleeve length is absolutely perfect. If you are taller than 5'6" the sleeves might be too short for you. [...] By the way, I ordered this sweater in four gorgeous colors and I Love them all!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ilovethehunt from San Jose, Ca on Saturday, March 5, 2011
    I purchased a number of these sweaters in various colors - this time in stone. What a perfect color for me! These sweaters are made with heavenly soft cashmere in classic styles that should last for years. Love it, and will continue to buy Johnstons of Elgin products. Thanks you STP for making these available at an affordable price!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gee Gee from Ft Worth, TX on Wednesday, February 23, 2011
    the most elegant cashmere sweater I own! Now I'm looking for more of the same in different colors! A treasure!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janet from Cape Cod, MA on Monday, February 21, 2011
    Great quality cashmere. Very traditional cut that isn't super-flattering, but it's fine for me, a middle-aged New Englander. Some of the colors are not great - I sent back two sweaters before I got a shade I can live with, and I still don't love it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ilovethehunt from San Jose, Ca on Tuesday, February 1, 2011
    I own quite a few of these sweaters in various gorgeous colors and will continue to purchase as new colors become available. I love the very silky, soft yarn - but still lightweight and breathable. Their colors are exceptional - sometimes muted or even "marled" with a combination of tones. This is the benchmark for cashmere sweaters!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tennis player from Cleveland Heights, Ohio on Monday, January 17, 2011
    The best part of this sweater is its lovely softness and lack of itchiness which seems to be the hallmark of lesser quality cashmere sweaters. I have not worn it enough to find out about the possible pilling problem. Love this sweater!
    .
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bsk from nj on Saturday, January 15, 2011
    Fit runs large
    Colors (I bought pink, orange and green) are brighter than I expected but still lovely.
    Weight is thicker than some of the comments indicate. Not a flimsy sweater. Wonderful quality.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GAgmom from Georgia on Saturday, January 1, 2011
    Love the sweater!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Soft, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 6