Johnstons of Elgin Cashmere Sweater (For Women)

Closeouts. Few things in life are as exquisite as a cashmere sweater from Johnstons of Elgin, where every step of the finishing process is completed under the watchful eye of skilled artisans.

Average Rating based on 56 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 6 »
  • 21-30 of 56 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cashmerekid from nh on Monday, December 20, 2010
    [...]
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Winterfam from New York on Friday, November 05, 2010
    A marvelous, old-fashioned and reliable cashmere, still made in Scotland in the traditional way,perfect with pants, jeans or skirts. Colors are pleasant and soft. I wish I could afford them in every color!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Perfect everyday, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Traditional, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ilovethehunt from San Jose, Ca on Wednesday, November 03, 2010
    I expected that an XL would fit (38DD), but it was too large, so I returned for an exchange. Same color, smaller size. Love the color - Thistle, the most incredible depth of colors (almost a melange)kind of purple violet color, hard to describe, but beautiful. Silky, lofty cashmere, most devine yarn I've purchased ever. I highly recommend this sweater as well as color! As soon as I receive the correct size, I will be proudly wearing it,
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sigi from castro valley, calif on Monday, November 01, 2010
    great price and glad it came from scotland where they understand wool and cashmere
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Thin Fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by El from NC on Wednesday, September 22, 2010
    Bottom ribbing was too loose or stretched;
    returned. Quality seemed less than Johnstons'
    usual.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Thin Fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by classy lady from calgary, alberta on Saturday, September 11, 2010
    I have purchased quite a few of these sweaters, this time in thistle, a lovely clear purple shade. Johnson's of Elgin sweaters are top quality. Some reviewers find the fit too boxy or loose for their liking but what I have found is that the sweater shape moulds to the figure once it has been worn several times. As for the loose sizing, if you want the sweater to cling to your body go down one size = the fabric is a knit & will stretch to some degree. This is a classic piece, not trendy & with care will last for years.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Granny M. from Melbourne, Australia on Thursday, September 09, 2010
    I had thought the blue colour would have been a paler, "baby" blue - this is more in grey tone. I probably overestimated the size: an L would have been fine in this brand. Nevertheless, I am delighted to have (yet another!) cashmere sweater which will be worn on casual occasions where the more relaxed fit will be comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Charvet from San Diego on Monday, November 23, 2009
    This was too small. I would have kept it for the price, but it was just too small to keep.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dollylama from Long Island, NY on Sunday, November 01, 2009
    I bought this in a few different colors and sizes. The XL worked best for me, but the L fit was not much smaller and I kept one in the smaller size. I did not like the paprika, it was a little washed out looking, but the hyacinth is gorgeous as is the blue. I'd anticipated a heavier quality cashmere for the price, these are on the thin side. But they are soft, comfortable and will be perfect under a jacket.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Thin Fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by beryl from philadelphia, pa on Wednesday, September 02, 2009
    Amazing cashmere for the price. beautiful vivid color, lightweight, and so soft that I won't need to wear something underneath it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 6 »
  • 21-30 of 56 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.