Customer Reviews Of:
Johnstons of Elgin Cashmere Sweater (For Women)

Closeouts. Few things in life are as exquisite as a cashmere sweater from Johnstons of Elgin, where every step of the finishing process is completed under the watchful eye of skilled artisans.

Average Rating based on 57 reviews 4.456140 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by beryl from philadelphia, pa on Wednesday, September 2, 2009
    Amazing cashmere for the price. beautiful vivid color, lightweight, and so soft that I won't need to wear something underneath it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susan shopper from Portland. OR on Wednesday, August 19, 2009
    I have several of these sweaters! I keep on splurging because of the incredible quality of this sweater. The colors are really pretty, it's lightweight enough to throw over my shoulders all summer but warm enough for winter. This is my favorite sweater I own! Go for it - you'll be glad you did!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susan shopper from Portland OR on Wednesday, August 12, 2009
    This is my favorite sweater! I have a few colors and love all of them. The colors are clear and beautiful and the cashmere is light and soft. This sweater isn't bulky but is light and warm. For me, it's the perfect weight and style - timeless and luxurious yet casual. You can dress it up or wear it with jeans and This is a wonderful brand!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by jean from Philly on Tuesday, July 14, 2009
    I have bought Johnstons of Elgin's sweaters in the past. The quality was superb. The cashmere of my previow purchases was thick and luxurious. A real treat. This sweater is flimsy and not worthy of the name Johnstons of Elgin.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Thin Fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Disappointed from NY NY on Sunday, July 12, 2009
    While I am pleased with the sweater color and softness, I find the cashmere much too delicate, the construction seriously under par and the material much too thin. As it is still summer, I cannot test this sweater for warmth. Cannot decide if I will keep the sweater or return it. I feelthe poor quality of this luxury item was not worth the charge.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Thin Fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Garden Goddess from Maryland on Tuesday, April 28, 2009
    This was a very fine and light, but not cheap, very classic cable knit pullover. It did not rock my boat for style, but I would have kept it if it hadn't been too small. I usually wear medium or large tops, size 12, (big chested with broad shoulders), but the large was too small.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sweater maven from NY, NY on Sunday, April 12, 2009
    The sweater was labeled Medium; however, it fit much too small. I had ordered a Medium previously and it was a much better fit. I believe the 2nd sweater sent me (marked Medium) was mislabeled; and that it was actually a Small size. Unfortunately I was compelled to return the 2nd sweater because the fit was not as expected.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Thin Fabric, Too Short
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Flattering, Lightweight, Soft, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by anonymous from Portland OR on Tuesday, March 31, 2009
    This is the best sweater ever! The price is great and the quality is The Best! Expensive but worth every cent!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Myra from NY from NY NY on Monday, March 2, 2009
    bautiful item; however, this magnificent sweater was folded and thrown into a cardboard carton and mailed to me. The item was delicate and SHOULD have been encased in protective plastic. I really liked it; but, the neck area appeared to have been worn (possibly by another customer). It should have been cleaned and wrapped properly before it was sent to me - in which case, I might have kept it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mapa from great Lakes area, U.S. on Thursday, February 12, 2009
    This purchase was made for my wife, and she is well pleased with the sweater. She likes the look, the softness, the fit. It was for us a luxury purchase that we do not regret.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4 ... 6