Johnstons of Elgin Cashmere Sweater (For Women)

Closeouts. Few things in life are as exquisite as a cashmere sweater from Johnstons of Elgin, where every step of the finishing process is completed under the watchful eye of skilled artisans.

Average Rating based on 57 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 5 6
  • 41-50 of 57 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nicki, the model from N.C, Florida on Friday, February 06, 2009
    I have other Elgin cashmere sweater and looking for more in different colour and I found them!!
    Soft, light and very warm and comfortable, looking great in it.
    No need for the drycleaning.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jan from Dallas, TX on Saturday, December 20, 2008
    The comfort and beauty of this cashmere is truly undescrible. This sweater is the first Scottish cashmere I have owned. The quality is so beautiful! I splurged and ordered 2 more. The colors are lovely. The softness is lushious, light weight and toasty warm. The design is a classic look and fit. You will adore this sweater!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Beautiful, Classic, Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Friesian Lover from Midwest on Tuesday, November 25, 2008
    I'm a first time buyer of this brand. I bought 4 of these...yes, it was a luxury purchase for me, BUT I expect these to last a very long time. The quality just doesn't get any better. My usual size is a Wmn's. 14 or 16 and the XL in this sweater fit perfectly. The softness is incredible! Can be worn without a layer underneath, as these are NOT scratchy at all. If I could, would buy more. Will watch for more sales in the future...nice splurge, but truly an investment!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Granny from St. Louis on Monday, November 17, 2008
    I want to wear this sweater every day! It's one of the nicest I've ever owned.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Lightweight, Stylish, Unusual but classic color, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by California Transplant from Shoreline, Connecticut on Sunday, November 09, 2008
    I wear size 8 and the medium fits well. The color was nowhere near what was promised and I hate it, so, sadly, will probably wear this only around the house. An expensive mistake. In a better color, I think I'd like it a lot.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fan of sierra from ohio on Saturday, November 08, 2008
    This is a high quality, beautiful sweater. I got the saffron and it is really a great color. I would order another in a different color but, they do not have my size.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ms. Petite from NYC on Saturday, November 08, 2008
    I am planning to return this,[...]
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Much too large, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Wonderful cashmere
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by quality fiend from Columbus, Ohio on Friday, November 07, 2008
    too soon to tell if it is durable.
    If you feel comfortable in a classic, this is for you. Top quality. Beautiful shade of bluish white.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, High Quality, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Diane from Boston, MA on Thursday, November 06, 2008
    This is the most beautiful sweater. I usually wear a size 8 but I bought a large so I could wear a shirt under it. It's a look I love.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering, High Quality, Soft not too heavy, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Diane from Boston, MA on Thursday, November 06, 2008
    The most beautiful sweater. I wear a size 8 and bought a large. I want to wear a shirt under it. It's a look I love. The sweater exceeded my expectations
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Soft not too heavy, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 5 6
  • 41-50 of 57 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #