Johnstons of Elgin Cashmere Sweater (For Women)

Closeouts. Few things in life are as exquisite as a cashmere sweater from Johnstons of Elgin, where every step of the finishing process is completed under the watchful eye of skilled artisans.

Average Rating based on 57 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 57 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blikker from Jackson, WY on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    Wonderful quality cashmere, perfect in every way. But the shape did not flatter my figure - it looked like a man's sweater rather than one made for a woman. I returned it with regret because it really is a quality product.
  • Reviewed by Northwest Gardener from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    This is a lovely, soft cashmere sweater that is well made. I bought two and found there was a significant variation in size, especially in the length of sleeve. However, for the price it's a great deal I gave four stars instead of five because the weight of the sweater is very light. Also the arms are slim, making it almost impossible to wear a long sleeved blouse under the sweater. I wear the sweater over a silk base layer , which works great.
  • Reviewed by Great Lakes Girl from Shore of Lake Erie on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    I chose the pumpkin color and it is just wonderful. The sweater runs small and I have a medium, Perfect fit and beautiful softness!
  • Reviewed by Wendy from Portland, OR on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
    This sweater is soft and warm - as somebody mentioned before, the sleeves are a bit short - so possibly order a larger size. When I washed mine I blocked the sleeves to be just a tad longer and am fine with the length.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NJLegal from NJ on Friday, January 11, 2013
    This is a beautiful sweater that is extremely well made, not thin as some cashmeres are, but lightweight. It can be dressed up, using it over a nice collared blouse for work, or with a scarf at the neckline, or even under a leather bomber jacket for a nice sophisticated yet casual look. You get what you pay for, and this sweater, albeit a little pricey, will last a long time if properly cared for. Love it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by trueblue from boston on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    I was a bit disappointed by the extremely loose knit on this sweater since I'm accostomed to heavier cashmere. But the craftsmanship seems fine and the design is good. I gave this as a gift, and the recipient was more pleased than I would have been...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thrifty Scot from Sebastopol, Ca on Thursday, December 22, 2011
    I own three of this style and always feel well dressed when wearing them. They add great value to my wardrobe.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Top quality, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dandy from Memphis, TN on Friday, November 25, 2011
    Quality and colors from this company are always superior.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by compassion from santa maria CA on Monday, November 21, 2011
    I have always wanted a cashmere sweater created in Scotland and now I have one, well worth the investment, will last a long, long time with proper care(instructions included)
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pat from Sacramento, California on Saturday, November 12, 2011
    This is a quality cashmere garment. Some folks have noted they think Johnstons of Elgin sweaters are not as substantial as years previous, too lightweight for the investment; but this is an overall trend and Johnstons are always superior to their competitors. "Substantial" cashmere sweaters these days might be available in a designer's boutique for many hundreds of dollars and they probably are from Johnstons of Elgin. This sweater is lovely with rich colors, excellent fit and craftsmanship - a rare find. Sierra Traders is offering an exceptional sweater for a bargain price.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Soft, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 57 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.