Customer Reviews Of:
Johnstons of Elgin Cashmere Sweater - Funnel Neck, Cable Front (For Women)

Closeouts. A large cable decorates the center front and cuffs of Johnstons of Elgin funnel neck sweater, made of the finest and softest cashmere yarn available.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 4.153846 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KTinMiss from Mississippi on Monday, January 11, 2016
    I purchased two of these sweaters (in sage and pink) and I L-O-V-E them! The cashmere is so soft and the sweaters fit wonderfully, plus I'm glad to add a few interesting colors to my closet (I have far too many beiges, browns, and blacks). I am thankful that Sierra Trading Post is carrying Johnstons of Elgin products.
  • Reviewed by MrsKei from Japan on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    I expected this would be more smooth as same as other cashmere sweaters.

    This sleeves are too long for me.

    But it's OK at this nice price.
  • Reviewed by adie b. from PA on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    this is the real deal...warm, soft, heavy, and beautiful. will outlive me!
  • Reviewed by Norwegian Woods Gal from Minnesota on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    The fit is more long and thin than my body, so it went back But it was a wonderful sweater.
  • Reviewed by lulu from chicago on Sunday, October 13, 2013
    Very impressed! Comfortable! Beautiful color! More than I expected.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gardener from Redmond, WA on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    A great sweater, but not what you'd expect cashmere to be. Bulky, more casual than usual, not "dressy". Looks great with jeans.
    • Cons: bulky
    • Pros: Attractive, Great Color, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hl from NE on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    I do not have a short torso, but this is long and high on me. It is very soft and warm. I am keeping it, but not wearing it out to be seen in.
    • Cons: Fits funny
    • Pros: Warm, Well Made
  • Reviewed by Dandy like a Dandelion from New York on Friday, May 25, 2012
    It's not my first sweater from JofE, and I suspect not the last one, yet the yarn used in this sweater surpasses all others I have. The yarn used here is VERY thick; I would not be surprised if it turned out to be an 8-ply yarn. Must I say it is heavenly soft? Why then only 4 stars? Because I have a short torso and this sweater just "swallows" it with only my neck and head, hands, and legs sticking out. This sweater style looks the best on me when paired with leggings, but leggings are not my style. So, in all fairness, it is I who should be rated at 4 stars (on a good day) and the sweater at 5. I am 34-25-37" in chest-waist-hips respectively and size S is what I got in this sweater; I personally think that my 37" in hips is at a borderline between size S and M for this particular sweater. As for the colour, I got it in "glacier" and I love it; it's kind of aquamarine blue and pairs very well with black and all sorts of gray, and will look superb come January and February. It is a casual-style sweater for very cold days.
    • Best Uses: Casual, Cold really cold days
    • Pros: Very high quality yarn, Very thick
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Professoressa from Cambridge, MA on Sunday, October 30, 2011
    This sweater was really expensive, but so far I think it's worth the price - I've only worn it once since it hasn't been cold enough for such a heavy-duty cashmere sweater. I was a little surprised at the thickness of the yarn in this sweater which makes the sweater look somewhat "rustic" or "casual." But I expect to wear it a lot since I live in cold New England.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ayo from MN on Thursday, October 13, 2011
    Great for Midwest winters like MN, and since the winters here are very brutal, this is a great find, so a sweater like this comes in handy. This is great for camping, MN, Chicago and Alaska winters.

    Does not itch which is great!
    • Best Uses: Winter
    • Cons: Nothing
    • Pros: Dosen't itch
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2