Johnstons of Elgin Cashmere Sweater - Funnel Neck, Cable Front (For Women)

Closeouts. A large cable decorates the center front and cuffs of Johnstons of Elgin funnel neck sweater, made of the finest and softest cashmere yarn available.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-12 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by MrsKei from Japan on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    I expected this would be more smooth as same as other cashmere sweaters.

    This sleeves are too long for me.

    But it's OK at this nice price.
  • Reviewed by adie b. from PA on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    this is the real deal...warm, soft, heavy, and beautiful. will outlive me!
  • Reviewed by Norwegian Woods Gal from Minnesota on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    The fit is more long and thin than my body, so it went back But it was a wonderful sweater.
  • Reviewed by lulu from chicago on Sunday, October 13, 2013
    Very impressed! Comfortable! Beautiful color! More than I expected.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gardener from Redmond, WA on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    A great sweater, but not what you'd expect cashmere to be. Bulky, more casual than usual, not "dressy". Looks great with jeans.
    • Cons: bulky
    • Pros: Attractive, Great Color, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hl from NE on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    I do not have a short torso, but this is long and high on me. It is very soft and warm. I am keeping it, but not wearing it out to be seen in.
    • Cons: Fits funny
    • Pros: Warm, Well Made
  • Reviewed by Dandy like a Dandelion from New York on Friday, May 25, 2012
    It's not my first sweater from JofE, and I suspect not the last one, yet the yarn used in this sweater surpasses all others I have. The yarn used here is VERY thick; I would not be surprised if it turned out to be an 8-ply yarn. Must I say it is heavenly soft? Why then only 4 stars? Because I have a short torso and this sweater just "swallows" it with only my neck and head, hands, and legs sticking out. This sweater style looks the best on me when paired with leggings, but leggings are not my style. So, in all fairness, it is I who should be rated at 4 stars (on a good day) and the sweater at 5. I am 34-25-37" in chest-waist-hips respectively and size S is what I got in this sweater; I personally think that my 37" in hips is at a borderline between size S and M for this particular sweater. As for the colour, I got it in "glacier" and I love it; it's kind of aquamarine blue and pairs very well with black and all sorts of gray, and will look superb come January and February. It is a casual-style sweater for very cold days.
    • Best Uses: Casual, Cold really cold days
    • Pros: Very high quality yarn, Very thick
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Professoressa from Cambridge, MA on Sunday, October 30, 2011
    This sweater was really expensive, but so far I think it's worth the price - I've only worn it once since it hasn't been cold enough for such a heavy-duty cashmere sweater. I was a little surprised at the thickness of the yarn in this sweater which makes the sweater look somewhat "rustic" or "casual." But I expect to wear it a lot since I live in cold New England.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ayo from MN on Thursday, October 13, 2011
    Great for Midwest winters like MN, and since the winters here are very brutal, this is a great find, so a sweater like this comes in handy. This is great for camping, MN, Chicago and Alaska winters.

    Does not itch which is great!
    • Best Uses: Winter
    • Cons: Nothing
    • Pros: Dosen't itch
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by coffee&iggy from New Orleans on Monday, September 26, 2011
    Though on sale it was still a very expensive treat to myself. I am happy with my purchase so far as I have not worn it yet.(Summer in New Orleans). I have been trying to purchase Cashmere [*] so this was a good start. It reminds me of the well home knit sweaters my aunt made us when we were young. Very nice
    • Best Uses: Very cold weather
    • Cons: Box got to my house open
    • Pros: Good Fit, Great quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New Yorker from Queens, NY on Monday, August 29, 2011
    Not worn yet but since planning trip to Europe would be a nice addition w/o weight.
    • Best Uses: Winter chilly evenings
    • Cons: Thick overpriced
    • Pros: Looks nice pretty color
  • Reviewed by HeidiV from Felton, PA on Tuesday, August 16, 2011
    Just got this today. The nicest sweater of all the Johnston's of Elgin. Want another one! It is so soft and thick, well made and the color is wonderful. Very happy with this purchase
    • Best Uses: Will keep me warm
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Beautiful Color, Soft and thick
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-12 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.