Johnstons of Elgin Cashmere Sweater - Leather Pull, ¼-Zip (For Men)

Closeouts. Made of one of the finest natural fibers in the world, Johnstons of Elgin's cashmere sweater is soft, lightweight and has a slightly heathered appearance.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by SeattleScottishShopper from Seattle on Sunday, March 9, 2014
    A classic, beautifully made sweater. It should last for many, many years with the proper care. You can't miss with this brand and especially at the price!
  • Reviewed by Cowboy 7 from Arizona on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    Well made, but the cashmere wool seems a bit coarser than I had hoped.
  • Reviewed by Patrick the wool dude from New York City on Sunday, December 1, 2013
    Put this sweater on and feel great going tot he office. Truly beautiful colors and they feel so soft. They are not thick but not thin either, so they are perfect with dress slacks. Beautiful tailoring. I got a great deal on these but they are expensive so hold out for the best coupons.
  • Reviewed by Hugh from Texas on Saturday, July 20, 2013
    Excellent workmanship in materials and fit. There's nothing like the softness of cashmere. Color is very true to display on website. The size Large is about right for the usual medium size in US sweaters. It fits great and I wear a 34 belt and 40 size coat.
  • Reviewed by Go Franklin from Georgia on Thursday, March 7, 2013
    Runs very small. Nice quality.
  • Reviewed by greydog from Chicago on Friday, March 1, 2013
    Beware of all the warnings about size. I went one larger and the sleeves are spot on. But I have second thoughts about it. One up is fine. The neck is a little taller than I care for. In navy, the dye is intense and dark, almost black. That in itself gives it a very rich look. Crisp and clean look. A handy garment.
    The answer to Steve Jobs black crew neck, when you need to layer because of colder green temps. Looks good over a black tee. I got the feeling not only does it look good, but it is going to look good a few decades from now.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sassafras from Northern california on Saturday, January 5, 2013
    Gift for my son who is approx. 6'1" 165# classic dresser. Medium was a good fit, lovely heathered spice color, substantial sweater. He was very pleased and received a number of compliments on the sweater. Great price from STP and good service at a busy time of the year.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by river8 from norwalk ct on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    Good product. The sizes seemed one size smaller. I bought a large and should have bought an extra large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by spnyc from NYC on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    This is a beautiful sweater. I hope it lives up to the price! It runs very small; I had to order two sizes up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rogo from Utah on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    This is a nice sweater but runs very small. I first ordered a sixe 44(L) that fit like a cycling jersey. Next came an XL, which was not much better. Finally, an XXL which fits! Oddly, the sleeves are not too long. Other than the size, the garment is well made.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.