Johnstons of Elgin Cashmere Sweater - Leather Pull, ¼-Zip (For Men)

Closeouts. Made of one of the finest natural fibers in the world, Johnstons of Elgin's cashmere sweater is soft, lightweight and has a slightly heathered appearance.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-20 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Washington, DC on Sunday, January 4, 2015
    This is a very well-made sweater, but it's sized a bit small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dimako from Upstate, NY on Sunday, November 2, 2014
    Nice feeling, medium weight. However, way too small. I were 41/42, bought in 42, couldn't get on, it was so small.
    Sent it back
  • Reviewed by Pigeon Cove from Massachusetts on Tuesday, September 16, 2014
    The sweater quality felt more like a Chinese import than fine Scottish cashmere. It was very thin.
    Also, the sizes run very small. I wear a 44 but ordered a 46 which was still too small.
  • Reviewed by zhen huang from la on Sunday, August 24, 2014
    Very good experience, it is recommended
  • Reviewed by LizzardAnn from Seattle on Sunday, March 9, 2014
    A classic, beautifully made sweater. It should last for many, many years with the proper care. You can't miss with this brand and especially at the price!
  • Reviewed by Cowboy 7 from Arizona on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    Well made, but the cashmere wool seems a bit coarser than I had hoped.
  • Reviewed by Patrick the wool dude from New York City on Sunday, December 1, 2013
    Put this sweater on and feel great going tot he office. Truly beautiful colors and they feel so soft. They are not thick but not thin either, so they are perfect with dress slacks. Beautiful tailoring. I got a great deal on these but they are expensive so hold out for the best coupons.
  • Reviewed by Hugh from Texas on Saturday, July 20, 2013
    Excellent workmanship in materials and fit. There's nothing like the softness of cashmere. Color is very true to display on website. The size Large is about right for the usual medium size in US sweaters. It fits great and I wear a 34 belt and 40 size coat.
  • Reviewed by Go Franklin from Georgia on Thursday, March 7, 2013
    Runs very small. Nice quality.
  • Reviewed by greydog from Chicago on Friday, March 1, 2013
    Beware of all the warnings about size. I went one larger and the sleeves are spot on. But I have second thoughts about it. One up is fine. The neck is a little taller than I care for. In navy, the dye is intense and dark, almost black. That in itself gives it a very rich look. Crisp and clean look. A handy garment.
    The answer to Steve Jobs black crew neck, when you need to layer because of colder green temps. Looks good over a black tee. I got the feeling not only does it look good, but it is going to look good a few decades from now.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sassafras from Northern california on Saturday, January 5, 2013
    Gift for my son who is approx. 6'1" 165# classic dresser. Medium was a good fit, lovely heathered spice color, substantial sweater. He was very pleased and received a number of compliments on the sweater. Great price from STP and good service at a busy time of the year.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by river8 from norwalk ct on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    Good product. The sizes seemed one size smaller. I bought a large and should have bought an extra large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by spnyc from NYC on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    This is a beautiful sweater. I hope it lives up to the price! It runs very small; I had to order two sizes up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rogo from Utah on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    This is a nice sweater but runs very small. I first ordered a sixe 44(L) that fit like a cycling jersey. Next came an XL, which was not much better. Finally, an XXL which fits! Oddly, the sleeves are not too long. Other than the size, the garment is well made.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Guswebster from Columbus, OH on Thursday, December 15, 2011
    Johnston's of Elgin makes some of the best cashmere available. I am so happy to see it available at Sierra! It's the only way I can afford to purchase such luxury. Thanks so much Sierra!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lady Vol from Knoxville, Tennessee on Thursday, November 24, 2011
    This is a super sweater and, at Sierra Trading Post prices, a great value. The sweater is a classic, and as a woman who like to wear this kind of sweater, the range of colors is super. Although I bought a neutral (black) the first time around for a specific purpose, I have many colors on my wish list. I plan to save up to purchase one or two more. I am a size 10 in women's clothing and ordered a 44 for a loose fit. It's just right for what I need.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Uncertain sizing for gals
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Soft, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Urbansuburban from Washington, D.C. on Wednesday, November 2, 2011
    I ordered the XL for my husband but it was much more the size of large Women's sweater. This is not an inexpensive sweater. It arrived balled up in a clear plastic bag. When I pulled it out it was extremely wrinkled. I mean wrinkled in an odd way. I am not even sure how you can make cashmere THAT wrinkled. Anyway, I returned it.
    I have been pleased with everything else I've received from STP so I imagine this is a fluke.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Stylish
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dixon from Portland, OR on Tuesday, August 30, 2011
    What can I say. JE makes the best cashmere sweaters I can afford :P This one is very lightweight, more so than their crew or v-neck sweaters. It's very good looking, very tightly knit. Functionally speaking, for very cold weather I would opt for the v-neck or crew, or the more expensive zip pull if they still have them in stock. Both zip sweaters run very small compared to the vneck and crew sweaters. Order 1 size up from what you choose for vneck. I am a true suit size 40R, but I order 42-44 for vneck and crew (I'd order 43 if it were possible), and I did the same for zip but I could easily have fit into a 46.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Length: Feels too short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tar Heel Native from Charlotte,NC on Thursday, February 3, 2011
    This is a beautiful sweater and the cashmere is warm without the bulk.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, High-end shopper
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by John from SoCal on Friday, August 13, 2010
    Sizing seems to run a bit small. I am a 42, but based on past experiences with this brand, I ordered a 44. It fit me perfect.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-20 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #