Johnstons of Elgin Cashmere Sweater - Zip Neck (For Men)

Closeouts. It won't be long before Johnstons of Elgin's cashmere zip neck sweater will rise to the top of your sweater drawer. Its sporty style belies the lavish elegance imbued by the finest cashmere you'll ever put next to your skin.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by Mark from Northeast on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    The sweater is very nice but sizing is unusual. I am 6' 2", 185lbs and wear a 34/35 dress shirt sleeve. I normally wear a 44, but it was too small so i tried a 46 also. It fit around the chest but was still too short in the arms. I compared it to size Large Raffi cashmere sweater i ordered from STP a few years ago, and the size 46 Johnstons of Elgin had a sleeve length over an inch shorter than the Raffi. Unfortunately, as much as i like the sweater, I had to return them both.
  • Reviewed by Phraz from South Jersey on Friday, January 03, 2014
    Perfect gift for the sweater-wearing man with good taste. It was a beautiful shade of blue and the zip collar made it a bit unique from the standard sweaters. Can't rate fit and wear as it was a gift.
  • Reviewed by Neil from Boston on Sunday, November 03, 2013
    Very nice sweater. Fits well and feels wonderful on.
  • Reviewed by Go Franklin from Georgia on Saturday, April 13, 2013
    Runs very small.
    Great quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NPat from Panama City, FL on Tuesday, December 25, 2012
    This was a gift for our son-in-law. He is 6' 3" and slim. The size 40 was a perfect fit for his body type with long arms. The value for cost was unbelievable.! Thanks again STP for making my shopping easier.
  • Reviewed by Lyn from San Francisco on Wednesday, May 30, 2012
    I purchased three of these sweaters in various sizes for gifts. I felt they lacked the typical Johnstons quality. The cashmere was not luxurious and soft as other Johnstons I purchased in the past and they seemed a bit short in length. I returned all three.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, High-end shopper
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Breathable, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jake from New York on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    I like what I bought
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Color Not As Expected
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: High Quality
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nasmo from NY on Thursday, February 02, 2012
    not enough experience yet
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer, NY on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    I've decided that Johnston's is rather ordinary as cashmere sweaters go. Their stuff is good for everyday wear but not that special when compared to high-end Italian goods or even the better known Scottish brands. STP pricing is enticing, but I find their sizing can be rather skimpy, even moving up a size as i did on this model. On other models it has been OK; just be prepared to take advantage of STP's great return policy.
    • Best Uses: Returned
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Average quality
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, High-end shopper
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Made in UK
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Luigi from Mahwah, New Jersey on Monday, January 09, 2012
    This sweater is GREAT !!! You have to wear it to appreciate this sweaters' quality.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.