Customer Reviews Of:
Johnstons of Elgin Classic Cashmere V-Neck Sweater - 21-Gauge (For Women)

Closeouts The higher the gauge, the finer the yarn, the softer and lighter the sweater. Apply that logic to Johnstons of Elgin's classic cashmere V-neck -- knit from superfine 2- gauge yarns -- and you have a blissfully soft sweater you can wear in almost any season.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews 4.160000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 3
  • Reviewed by Turtle1969 from Santa Cruz on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    Perfect fit and finish!
  • Reviewed by Steph from Massachusetts on Saturday, September 7, 2013
    beautifully made classic cashmere sweater.
  • Reviewed by Ilovethehunt! from San Jose, Ca on Wednesday, July 10, 2013
    This sweater is exquisitely soft, well finished and light weight. I live in a mild climate (Northern California) and don't need or want a heavier sweater, especially in the office. I proceeded to order this sweater in navy and red (a beautiful deep ruby color) after I purchased the "natural" color. I am quite pleased with the quality of this garment and the sale price was attractive as well - highly recommend this to anyone looking for a lightweight, tailored sweater.
  • Reviewed by Dog Lover from Albuquerque, NM on Tuesday, July 2, 2013
    Soft and warm and light. Neck is low enough to accommodate a shirt in the winter
  • Reviewed by lisa from hawaii on Thursday, April 11, 2013
    This sweater is lovely in all regards. The medium I ordered was true to size. I know this brand always has great quality and this sweater is no exception. The cashmere is so much superior to so many other brands. The fit is excellent, just right, a little shaped.

    A good buy. Would love to see it in more colors, maybe some soft heathered shades.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KDS from North Carolina on Wednesday, January 2, 2013
    Two things:
    1. The sizing runs very small. I'd say the L would fit a normal size 8 or a small size 10. I am 5'11" and it was also too short waisted for me. It would be better on someone 5'7" or shorter.

    2. It feels more like a soft shetland wool than cashmere. It is too scratchy to wear next to bare skin. Most of my winter sweaters are cashmere and are far softer than this material. For the price, I'd expect a more luxurious feel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by luxury lover from LA on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    Nice color
    Sleeves aren't ribbed high enough
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skier from Colorado on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    This is the sixth Johnstons of Elgin cashmere sweater I've ordered for my wife. I've never been disappointed!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shelly from New Paltz, NY on Friday, December 14, 2012
    I am so happy I bought this sweater. I have a couple of cashmere sweaters and this one surpasses the others in quality. It is warm and soft and hasn't pilled yet. It is true that cashmere is everywhere now, but yarn and construction are not he same! The medium fits me perfectly. I am 5'6" and 128 pounds with 35" bust. I would highly recommend buying this sweater and thank you STP for making it an affordable purchase!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SAM from New York, NY on Saturday, December 8, 2012
    Johnstons of Elgin is one of the top cashmere mills and makers in the world. I always used to lust after their V necks on their website but I was never able to afford them. Thanks to Sierra I own a few of them and I'm so happy with them. Great quality, light but not thin and I get compliments on them everywhere I go. It's great for casual wear when you want to feel luxurious.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 3