Johnstons of Elgin Diagonal Multi-Pattern Scarf - Woven Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. The indulgent softness of Johnstons of Elgin's diagonal multi-pattern scarf is thanks to the extrafine woven merino wool that surrounds your neck in itch-free, insulating warmth and saturated color.

Average Rating based on 30 reviews 4.800000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-30 of 30 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary the therapist from California on Thursday, November 5, 2015
    Much better than exspected
  • Reviewed by Scout Dad from California on Monday, June 8, 2015
    Very nice looking ladies scarf! The colors were very pretty and the fabric was soft and of fine quality. Length was good, not too short but long enough to wrap around.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Reader from Minnesota on Sunday, May 3, 2015
    The texture is lovely. Johnstons of Elgin quality is superb. The 4 star rating is because of the colors. The green is much brighter and the blue somewhat paler than expected. It is meant to be a gift and I am sure she will love it anyhow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike L. from NYC on Monday, January 12, 2015
    Exceptional quality. Soft and warm as advertised.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lorraine934 from Marion, MA on Tuesday, January 6, 2015
    Really nice quality and lovely colors (I bought both the blue and the beige). I'm returning them because the fabric is a bit thicker than I expected and with a short neck that doesn't work for me. A taller person would do better with them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DEN from New York on Saturday, December 27, 2014
    The blue is almost a little too subdued - it is a bit lighter than it looks online - but a fantastic scarf for the price. It looks great and is very warm and a good length. I just ordered another in tan so my wife and I stop arguing over who gets to use this one.
  • Reviewed by mw from santa monica on Wednesday, December 24, 2014
    I was moved to purchase this scarf based on the other reviews
    so thank you fellow enablers. This is a magnificent scarf in a
    league of its own. Truly. Not only the quality of the cashmere
    but the placement of the colors is impeccable so that when you
    lay the scar around your neck and fold it over the symmetry is
    simply regal.

    If you purchase one more scarf this year choose this one and
    don't fuss over the color. This is a magnificent scarf.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scarf buff! from TN on Tuesday, December 23, 2014
    Very impressive, and a great buy. I love the Johnston of Elgin collection, with three now, I continue to be impressed by the quality. I got the tan, which is a classic for pairing with tons of colors.
  • Reviewed by sktt from philadelphia on Tuesday, December 9, 2014
    Johnstons of Elgin cashmere is a decadent luxury and always a favorite. This merino scarf feels like the Johnstons cashmere blanket on which I splurged (still a great value at STP!) - soft, warm, not a bit itchy, and a great length. I bought the pale grey and came back for all colors as gifts. The mint/pale blue is really pretty and a lovely color combination. The pinks are vibrant and lively. The navy looks great with dark jeans. The length is perfect for a looped wrap with a coat for warmth or a more casual drape with a sweater for all-day wear. It's a total steal with an STP coupon, too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sylvie from Philadelphia on Tuesday, December 2, 2014
    Good quality, little stiffer than I prefer initially but softens with wear. White and gray has a bit too much white for me (I prefer cream), but still nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Wednesday, November 26, 2014
    Nice and soft and warm!
  • Reviewed by nn from PA on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    If you're shopping for a soft winter scarf, this is it
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bea from The Berkshires on Monday, November 17, 2014
    I bought this as a gift for my adult son. Very nice quality, interesting pattern, and totally soft. Wish I had ordered one for myself!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Selective shopper from Oregon on Monday, November 10, 2014
    Another addition to my Johnston of Elgin wardrobe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tejana from ny on Monday, November 10, 2014
    Short of cashmere, this scarf is made of softest wool you can imagine. This is repeat purchase for me in the same design, this time in the gray. Colors are subtle. Scarf works well as outer scarf with coat or "accessory" scarf with sweater. Wool is finely woven so scarf drapes well.
  • Reviewed by Codeb from Colorado on Saturday, November 1, 2014
    This is a really nice scarf. It's not too heavy and not too light. The wool is soft and I don't find it scratchy at all. I got the blue one. It's seems a little brighter and less gray than online but it's not so much that I found it to be misleading. I think it has a gentle handsomeness to it and I'll use it a lot. I got a screamer deal on it and I don't think you can go wrong at this point, unless you are quite sensitive to wool.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lindy from beautiful great lakes on Friday, October 17, 2014
    This is a lovely addition to my winter wardrobe. The scarf is of excellent quality and a great value at the STP price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tejana from ny on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    I love this scarf. The wool truly feels soft, not a hint of scratchiness. While it can be used as outer scarf with a coat in cold weather, the wool is light weight enough that it can be used as an accessory scarf in fall/winter with sweaters. I purchased the blue/gray; colors very subtle so it blends with blue, gray, even black. Johnstons clearly produces fine woolen scarves. Plan to purchase more in the future.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patricia from Maine on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    Johnston of Elgin wovens (cashmere and merino) are of the same quality as those like N Peal cashmere....only they aren't marketed as deliberately. Lovely and soft. Only reason for 4 stars over 5 is that I wish this style was a tad longer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yasu from Sydney on Monday, July 28, 2014
    This scarf is very soft and good quality at a very reasonable price.
  • Reviewed by Melon from Maine on Monday, March 10, 2014
    My daughter loves this scarf! It is so soft she thought it was cashmere at first. She wants to save it for special occasions because it is so classy looking,
  • Reviewed by donomom from The Falls on Sunday, March 2, 2014
    Looking forward to buying more from this company! And prompt delivery and great price on Sierra!
  • Reviewed by Dali from Mchigan on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    This scarf was so soft it felt like cashmere. Beautiful color and design.
  • Reviewed by momof4 from ATlanta on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    These scarves dress up an outfit. They are classy with distinctive and simple geometric artistic designs. For being lightweight wool they are warm in temperatures above 15 degrees. I have not tried them out in colder temps. My husband thought they looked classy and I have received compliments from others. My choiices were the more subdued colors: the natural with light brown tones and the gray with blue-gray tones on off white. These do not look like the pink white designed one in the picture. I am sending the mint green one back because although it would look nice in spring it is just a hard color to work into my wardrobe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ChicagoWoman from Chicago,IL on Friday, December 7, 2012
    I must have super sensitive skin because despite previous reviews stating otherwise - this scarf is itchy just like any other wool and unwearable by me.
    I should have known better ,but was really hoping that this is some super soft miracle wool that will fool my skin into believing it's cashmere - but no such luck. Too bad - this is really great design , colors , wonderful quality and super low price - but for just not for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CW from North Carolina on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    Nice scarf and quality; bought the blue / green for a splash of color. Very pleased and good value at STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by desertstella from yucca valley, ca on Tuesday, November 6, 2012
    I had to have this one! I got it in the cream, beige, grey w/ some blue & dark raspberry in it. Gorgeous, subtle colors and interestng pattern. Very soft and I know it will be warm. I'm so anxious to wear it!
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Travel
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ed from Toronto, Canada on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    Much nicer than I expected.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Quality Materials, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scarf lover from CA on Tuesday, December 6, 2011
    fell comfortable for service
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Formal Events, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gary from Newport RI on Friday, November 5, 2010
    This is a great scarf and a notch above what is generally available. You won't be disappointed
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Soft, Warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-30 of 30 reviews