Customer Reviews Of:
Johnstons of Elgin Diagonal Multi-Pattern Scarf - Woven Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. The indulgent softness of Johnstons of Elgin's diagonal multi-pattern scarf is thanks to the extrafine woven merino wool that surrounds your neck in itch-free, insulating warmth and saturated color.

Average Rating based on 30 reviews 4.800000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary the therapist from California on Thursday, November 5, 2015
    Much better than exspected
  • Reviewed by Scoutdad from California on Monday, June 8, 2015
    Very nice looking ladies scarf! The colors were very pretty and the fabric was soft and of fine quality. Length was good, not too short but long enough to wrap around.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Reader from Minnesota on Sunday, May 3, 2015
    The texture is lovely. Johnstons of Elgin quality is superb. The 4 star rating is because of the colors. The green is much brighter and the blue somewhat paler than expected. It is meant to be a gift and I am sure she will love it anyhow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike L. from NYC on Monday, January 12, 2015
    Exceptional quality. Soft and warm as advertised.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lorraine934 from Marion, MA on Tuesday, January 6, 2015
    Really nice quality and lovely colors (I bought both the blue and the beige). I'm returning them because the fabric is a bit thicker than I expected and with a short neck that doesn't work for me. A taller person would do better with them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DEN from New York on Saturday, December 27, 2014
    The blue is almost a little too subdued - it is a bit lighter than it looks online - but a fantastic scarf for the price. It looks great and is very warm and a good length. I just ordered another in tan so my wife and I stop arguing over who gets to use this one.
  • Reviewed by mw from santa monica on Wednesday, December 24, 2014
    I was moved to purchase this scarf based on the other reviews
    so thank you fellow enablers. This is a magnificent scarf in a
    league of its own. Truly. Not only the quality of the cashmere
    but the placement of the colors is impeccable so that when you
    lay the scar around your neck and fold it over the symmetry is
    simply regal.

    If you purchase one more scarf this year choose this one and
    don't fuss over the color. This is a magnificent scarf.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scarf buff! from TN on Tuesday, December 23, 2014
    Very impressive, and a great buy. I love the Johnston of Elgin collection, with three now, I continue to be impressed by the quality. I got the tan, which is a classic for pairing with tons of colors.
  • Reviewed by sktt from philadelphia on Tuesday, December 9, 2014
    Johnstons of Elgin cashmere is a decadent luxury and always a favorite. This merino scarf feels like the Johnstons cashmere blanket on which I splurged (still a great value at STP!) - soft, warm, not a bit itchy, and a great length. I bought the pale grey and came back for all colors as gifts. The mint/pale blue is really pretty and a lovely color combination. The pinks are vibrant and lively. The navy looks great with dark jeans. The length is perfect for a looped wrap with a coat for warmth or a more casual drape with a sweater for all-day wear. It's a total steal with an STP coupon, too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sylvie from Philadelphia on Tuesday, December 2, 2014
    Good quality, little stiffer than I prefer initially but softens with wear. White and gray has a bit too much white for me (I prefer cream), but still nice.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3