Customer Reviews Of:
Johnstons of Elgin Fingerless Gloves - Cashmere (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Dexterity and decadence -- two defining features of these Johnstons of Elgin fingerless gloves, fashioned of luxurious, high-quality cashmere.

Average Rating based on 57 reviews 4.631578 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trish the Gram from Woodbridge, VA on Sunday, October 14, 2012
    I purchased these for my surveyor son. He works outside all year, needs the use of all fingers to use the computer and transit. These fingerless gloves keep him warm and allow him the ability to use the equipment without removing his gloves.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Not Waterproof, Poor Grip
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Gear Usage: Work Outdoors In Winter
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Valkyrie from Large Midwestern University Town on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    They are nice and functional - but started pilling the first day I wore them (and that was w/o any friction to them). Not the softest or thickest cashmere - but they are warm. Even at the good sale price I cannot fully recommend - have cheap fingerless gloves that have held up better over the years better than these have in 1.5 weeks.
    • Best Uses: Indoors
    • Cons: Pills Quickly, Too Big For Women
    • Describe Yourself: Academic, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Office Wear
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by veronika from south orange, new jersey on Tuesday, December 20, 2011
    easy to use, comfortable, and practical for keeping my hands toasty in my car.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer, NY on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
    I wanted these for cold-weather photography, but these did not fit me well, and I have fairly thin hands; surely not for beefy-handed guys. Good quality.
    • Best Uses: Photography dexterity
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by murf from Brooklyn, NY on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
    Was thrilled when I got these. I ordered the green teal color cause others were pretty much sold out. The cashmere is soft and beautiful so much more than I expected. Really quality made in Scotland.

    They are fun and cute to wear. Really good for dog walking, cell phone use outside, anything that requires me to go in and out of my bag, I don't need to take the gloves off to get cash or cards, keys, etc.

    I want more pairs!!!
    • Best Uses: Cell phone, Cold Weather, Dog Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Fun, Lightweight, Practical, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AbbyDog from Santa barbara, CA on Monday, December 12, 2011
    I have no heat in my house and my hands are always cold- these gloves are very warm and soft. have worn them biking and they are pilling a little from the wear which is to be expected. Well made. Love the green color. Nice solid cuffs make them easy to get on and off. Giving more as gifts to family.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Big for small hands
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JanetM from Staten Island, NY on Sunday, December 11, 2011
    These are so soft! When I first saw them I thought they were going to be too big - since one size fits all- but they fit fine. Definitely a good buy!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out, Rainy Weather, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish, Trendy
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mrs. Bob Cratchit from The cold land of Michigan on Saturday, December 10, 2011
    I don't keep my home at 70 degrees so it gets a little cold in the computer room. I can wear these gloves and still type. Quality product. I wish I had bought a few more pair.
    • Best Uses: Cold room typing, Cold Weather, Working on computer
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Likes quality products, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold house warm hands, Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Quality product, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shelly from so. indiana on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
    I wanted a nice gift that would also be appealing to my college age son's girlfriend. Very nice cashmere for a very nice price. I bought 3 pair. Keeping one for myself!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out
    • Cons: None that i could find
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Freedom to text, Manual dexterity
    • Pros: Good Fit, Soft, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janet from New England on Sunday, November 20, 2011
    I ordered a pair of these cashmere fingerless gloves to wear at the office on days when it is just too cold. I loved everything about them -- their softness, warmth, and heathered color -- so much that I immediately ordered two more colors once the first pair arrived. I thought I might send them as holiday gifts, but now I might have a hard time parting with more than 1 pair!
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Office Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LMc from Columbia, MD on Tuesday, November 15, 2011
    I always thought fingerless gloves were sort of like decaffeinated coffee -- like, what's the point? But, I was wrong, these are great. My hands are always cold, and I can even wear these in my office and type and use the phone. The "little match girl" look is a bit funky and not for everyone -- but you can't beat them for value and practicality.
    • Best Uses: Cold offices, Cold Weather, Commuting
    • Cons: Not Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Practical, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nina from Upstate, SC on Monday, November 14, 2011
    These work great as I hate to turn the heat on in the house. My computer hand (mouse) gets cold. The fingerless gloves keep them warm and I can still type.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Heat off computer work
    • Cons: Blue paler than I thought
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Outdoorsy, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Computer use
    • Pros: Do the job great, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Garden girl from Philadelphia, pa on Monday, November 7, 2011
    Great customer service product exactly as described
    Price was good
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Going Out, Keeps my hands warm
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Purrl from Cincinnati, OH on Sunday, November 6, 2011
    I bought these to wear at work, where it's sometimes very chilly. They are very comfortable, well made, and warm. They look like they will be very durable as well.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Warm, Well made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Ponygal from Nor Cal on Sunday, November 6, 2011
    I found a way to warm up in a cold room and still be able to do stuff with these gloves ... so now they are my winter survival strategy and I ordered 2 more!! Very warm!
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by THE OLD ONE from TRENTON, NJ on Tuesday, November 1, 2011
    i WEAR THESE INSIDE AND OUT--KEEP ARTHRITIC HANDS SUPPLE, LOOK SUPER. ESPECIALLY USEFUL HANDLING THE DOG LEASH, DRIVING, TEXTING.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SewingNest from Northwest Illinois on Tuesday, November 1, 2011
    Light weight enough to allow freedom to knit or work on hand projects, while keeping arthritic joints comfortably warm. Also, a great price for cashmere.
    • Best Uses: Warms arthritic joints
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Hand sewing, Knitting
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gauguin from Stamford, CT on Monday, October 24, 2011
    Excellent. Use indoors in drafty places and at the computer as my hands get easily cold.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ric from Providence, RI on Thursday, October 13, 2011
    I ordered two pair of blue/gray, one pair of black. The black were too small. One pair of the blue/gray had loose yarns in both gloves. The prompt and efficient return service at Sierra provided me with two more pair of the blue/gray, both of which were perfect. The gloves are snug on a male whose hands are not particularly big, but they fit and seem well constructed. If they hold up I will be very pleased.
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kitty from Seattle Wa on Tuesday, October 11, 2011
    These are great for every day. They wear nicely and the knit is tight and not likely to pill. If you have small hands or palms they wont be fitted but a little oversized. There is nothing like cashmere for keeping warm wet or dry. You will love these gloves.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pocono Gal from PA on Monday, October 10, 2011
    I have worn fingerless gloves for several years so I bought these to replace ones I had lost. At first I thought them to be a bit expensive, but they are worth the cost - very soft, well-fit, nice on the hands, good color selection.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out, Rainy Weather, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by travelbrit from Raleigh, NC on Tuesday, October 4, 2011
    These will be used as liner gloves under waterproof ski style gloves on my upcoming sub-Antarctic islands trip on an expedition ship. As I need flexibility to enable ease using cameras, I'm hoping these comfy gloves fit the bill!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Operating a camera, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good Fit, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mogs302 from Philadelphia PA on Tuesday, September 27, 2011
    Useful for handling cell phones, music player, et al. in cold weather.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Devonaire Eye from Indiana on Tuesday, September 27, 2011
    When I'm on the road (this time in Wales and Scotland) I want to keep my knuckles warm but have fingers ready to run my photo equipment. These gloves fit comfortably and will allow ready access to the necessary controls.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Photography, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Photography - cool weathe
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen from Northern Virginia on Thursday, September 22, 2011
    Thought these gloves were very good quality for
    the money. Allows dexterity for IPhone use while keeping hands warm. Also, can be worn in offices that are on the cool side during the winter months. Hope you continue to carry these!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Author8 from Troy, NY on Wednesday, August 24, 2011
    Will see how effective while shoveling snow once again.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good Grip, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MOM from Seattle, WA on Thursday, August 4, 2011
    Purples fingerless gloves for the daughter who LOVES purple!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2