Customer Reviews Of:
Johnstons of Elgin Fingerless Gloves - Cashmere (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Dexterity and decadence -- two defining features of these Johnstons of Elgin fingerless gloves, fashioned of luxurious, high-quality cashmere.

Average Rating based on 57 reviews 4.631578 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by canadianeh from Pawleys Island SC on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    These are for warmth and will not wear well for driving as cashmere is so soft. Will look great over a first layer in a different color. Great for shopping since you can use your fingers without taking off your gloves.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bike and Bus Commuter from Chicago IL on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    I'm really liking having better access to things in pockets (wallet, smart phone, keys) while having a better grip on them. These are well made: thick enough to be warm and cozy in cool weather, but less bulky than most gloves.

    You will notice the cold in your finger tips, but mostly because the rest of your hand is so warm. Not a big deal unless it's below 25 F or windy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JM from NY on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    I use the fingerless gloves when the indoor temp is chilly. Keeps hands warm while allowing freedom of movement for activities such as typing, knitting, reading. These are super soft and comfortable, and warm enough for outside use, too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lizbunny from Camas, WA on Friday, November 23, 2012
    truly soft beautiful gloves. Warm and light weight without the bulk. I purchased for myself and for gifts. I know they will be appreciated.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Redodger from Sherman Oaks, CA on Saturday, November 17, 2012
    Convenient for the areas with relatively mild winter. Keeps our fingers less clumsy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stuffn from Western USA on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    So soft and warm and great quality.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lizbunny from Camas, WA on Tuesday, November 6, 2012
    I love fingerless gloves! They allow you to keep warm and maintain dexterity. Perfect for grocery shopping. I notice they call them 'texting gloves'. Which is also accurate. These gloves are a lovely wool blend, soft, light weight and come in many lovely colors. And ladies, they let you show off your manicure. I want every color!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out, Rainy Weather, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dry, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Conflatia from Denver, CO on Monday, November 5, 2012
    I love cashmere and wear fingerless gloves often, so this was irresistible. I knew from reviews that they'd probably be somewhat too big for me, and they are, but it doesn't matter. I use fingerless gloves for driving, dog walking, and outdoor sports on warmer winter days. I like the bright red color even more than I thought I would.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by La Reina from Venice, CA on Monday, November 5, 2012
    Comfortable soft and cozy. Writing, working on computer, driving
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Coziness Inside Or Out
    • Pros: Dry, Good Grip, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elle from Asheville, NC on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    Second pair of these beautiful gloves, and I will get more for Christmas presents. Colors are so pretty, and they are great for inside a chilly home, or for anyone with arthritis in the hands.
    • Best Uses: Arthritic Hands, At home, Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out, Rainy Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Lightweight, Luxurious, Pretty, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 6