Johnstons of Elgin Fingerless Gloves - Cashmere (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Dexterity and decadence -- two defining features of these Johnstons of Elgin fingerless gloves, fashioned of luxurious, high-quality cashmere.

Average Rating based on 57 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 4 ... 6 »
  • 31-40 of 57 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trish the Gram from Woodbridge, VA on Sunday, October 14, 2012
    I purchased these for my surveyor son. He works outside all year, needs the use of all fingers to use the computer and transit. These fingerless gloves keep him warm and allow him the ability to use the equipment without removing his gloves.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Not Waterproof, Poor Grip
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Gear Usage: Work Outdoors In Winter
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Valkyrie from Large Midwestern University Town on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    They are nice and functional - but started pilling the first day I wore them (and that was w/o any friction to them). Not the softest or thickest cashmere - but they are warm. Even at the good sale price I cannot fully recommend - have cheap fingerless gloves that have held up better over the years better than these have in 1.5 weeks.
    • Best Uses: Indoors
    • Cons: Pills Quickly, Too Big For Women
    • Describe Yourself: Academic, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Office Wear
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by veronika from south orange, new jersey on Tuesday, December 20, 2011
    easy to use, comfortable, and practical for keeping my hands toasty in my car.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer, NY on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
    I wanted these for cold-weather photography, but these did not fit me well, and I have fairly thin hands; surely not for beefy-handed guys. Good quality.
    • Best Uses: Photography dexterity
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by murf from Brooklyn, NY on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
    Was thrilled when I got these. I ordered the green teal color cause others were pretty much sold out. The cashmere is soft and beautiful so much more than I expected. Really quality made in Scotland.

    They are fun and cute to wear. Really good for dog walking, cell phone use outside, anything that requires me to go in and out of my bag, I don't need to take the gloves off to get cash or cards, keys, etc.

    I want more pairs!!!
    • Best Uses: Cell phone, Cold Weather, Dog Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Fun, Lightweight, Practical, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AbbyDog from Santa barbara, CA on Monday, December 12, 2011
    I have no heat in my house and my hands are always cold- these gloves are very warm and soft. have worn them biking and they are pilling a little from the wear which is to be expected. Well made. Love the green color. Nice solid cuffs make them easy to get on and off. Giving more as gifts to family.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Big for small hands
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JanetM from Staten Island, NY on Sunday, December 11, 2011
    These are so soft! When I first saw them I thought they were going to be too big - since one size fits all- but they fit fine. Definitely a good buy!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out, Rainy Weather, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish, Trendy
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mrs. Bob Cratchit from The cold land of Michigan on Saturday, December 10, 2011
    I don't keep my home at 70 degrees so it gets a little cold in the computer room. I can wear these gloves and still type. Quality product. I wish I had bought a few more pair.
    • Best Uses: Cold room typing, Cold Weather, Working on computer
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Likes quality products, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold house warm hands, Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Quality product, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shelly from so. indiana on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
    I wanted a nice gift that would also be appealing to my college age son's girlfriend. Very nice cashmere for a very nice price. I bought 3 pair. Keeping one for myself!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out
    • Cons: None that i could find
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Freedom to text, Manual dexterity
    • Pros: Good Fit, Soft, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janet from New England on Sunday, November 20, 2011
    I ordered a pair of these cashmere fingerless gloves to wear at the office on days when it is just too cold. I loved everything about them -- their softness, warmth, and heathered color -- so much that I immediately ordered two more colors once the first pair arrived. I thought I might send them as holiday gifts, but now I might have a hard time parting with more than 1 pair!
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Office Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 4 ... 6 »
  • 31-40 of 57 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.