Customer Reviews Of:
Johnstons of Elgin Fingerless Gloves - Cashmere (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Dexterity and decadence -- two defining features of these Johnstons of Elgin fingerless gloves, fashioned of luxurious, high-quality cashmere.

Average Rating based on 57 reviews 4.631578 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Terry from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    Bought these for my wife who also owns a white pair.
    She loves them.
  • Reviewed by pdx flyer from Oregon on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    Theses gloves are a silky, dreamy, functional accessory for men and women . I always find myself touching my face with them so as to impart the cloud-like feather sensation . Since they are fingerless, they are very functional . I like the way they feel most of all, however, they will keep your hands nice and oh-so toasty .
  • Reviewed by Hockey wife from Pennsylvania on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    I bought the gloves for my cameraman husband, who shoots games for his online hockey program. This is the second pair of fingerless gloves I've purchased for him from STP, the first being made from ragg wool. Despite them feeling terrifically soft, I wasn't sure they'd fit him -- he's 6'2", with big hands. We were both quite pleased that they stretched perfectly to fit. Remains to be seen how warm they are, but they are a dressier change from his other pair.
  • Reviewed by cold fingers from California on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    I purchased these for my husband whose hands get cold while doing computer work, they are very soft and nice but will be way too small for him. The color is not what I thought it would be. It appeared (on my monitor) to be more of a flesh tone but are actually closer to a light lime green. Not for the manly man. That said, I may keep them for myself!
  • Reviewed by Comfort seeker from MA on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    This was a repeat purchase of these cashmere fingerless gloves. They are so soft and of good quality. They keep my hands warm while allowing full dexterity. I wear them for driving, shopping, and even working in my office when it is not quite up to temperature! I really appreciate that they are UK made.
  • Reviewed by Greenie from Kansas City on Wednesday, December 4, 2013
    My size-6 (smaller than average) hands are normally freezing all winter, and these are the perfect way to warm them up. They're thicker and more luxurious than I expected, and they fit quite snug, just right. I think if my hands were average sized or larger, they might be a little too tight. But they are perfect; they come up a couple of inches past my wrist, and cover the center knuckles on each finger. My hands are warm!
  • Reviewed by WoolIsTheBest from Rhode Island on Saturday, June 1, 2013
    I prefer these for driving in the winter, and the cashmere is lightly warmer than wool or alpaca.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tanguera from Portland, OR on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    These gloves are soft and warm, and come in nice colors. I have small hands and they are definitely too big for me-- I will be gifting these to a friend for that reason.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Monday morning sleeper from Oakland, CA on Tuesday, February 5, 2013
    These are high-quality, good-looking gloves. I like fingerless gloves because I'm able to do more with them on. They're great for driving, typing, getting keys out of your pocket, etc. These are the nicest I've found. I don't know if they'd work on a really cold day, but they're perfect for a West Coast winter (which can get quite cold, but not usually freezing).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J in the desert from Flagstaff, AZ on Monday, December 31, 2012
    Great product. Would highly recommend them to another person looking for something to allow them to work in the cold, in an office, on a train, or where ever else they take you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chloe from Connecticut on Friday, December 28, 2012
    My friend absolutely loved this gift! The gloves are soft, warm, and keep your hands ward while your fingers are free for texting!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Always Cold from Wisconsin on Monday, December 24, 2012
    Soft and warm for typing in a cold room. The elastic around the wrists is a little snug and leaves marks on my skin, but I am working to stretch them out a bit. Otherwise, very nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cold country woman from Delaware County, NY on Saturday, December 22, 2012
    My husband and I both use fingerless gloves all winter. As you get older it is harder to keep one's hands warm especially if you live in an an old country house in hilly farm country and heat and cook with wood stoves. This year because of the good price I bought Johnston's fingerless gloves as Christmas presents for all my friends who have always admired them. I love them. They do not last forever but they last better than others I have had.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Soft and Warm from NE Ohio on Friday, December 21, 2012
    Great for use just around the house, especially when I'm some distance from the wood stove. They're perfect when typing in my home office and I need a little added warmth. They are luxurious!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by happy feet from brunswick ohio on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    Lovely soft gloves.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cybernym from Pennsylvania on Saturday, December 15, 2012
    My hands are on the large side (7 1/2 if I'm lucky) and use fingerless gloves while computing long hours in my chilly office. After reading comments about the size these mitts sounded like they might work, and cashmere is usually comfortable. The palm was on the loose side but the wrist was tight and itchy after an hour. The cashmere might have softened with soaking but the elasticized wrist could not be altered. Don't have them anymore.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PA dog walker from PA on Friday, December 14, 2012
    I bought these to use a liner in a pair of convertible gloves, but I'm sure I'll end up wearing them by themselves.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mountain girl from Snoqualmie, WA on Friday, December 14, 2012
    These are great soft gloves that keep the hands warm and snuggly!
    A must!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dealchick from new york on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    I never owned fingerless gloves before so I wasn't sure how warm my hands would be with these. I love these gloves! crazy warm, soft and comfy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RES from Florida on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    The gloves are much too thin for cold weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by canadianeh from Pawleys Island SC on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    These are for warmth and will not wear well for driving as cashmere is so soft. Will look great over a first layer in a different color. Great for shopping since you can use your fingers without taking off your gloves.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bike and Bus Commuter from Chicago IL on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    I'm really liking having better access to things in pockets (wallet, smart phone, keys) while having a better grip on them. These are well made: thick enough to be warm and cozy in cool weather, but less bulky than most gloves.

    You will notice the cold in your finger tips, but mostly because the rest of your hand is so warm. Not a big deal unless it's below 25 F or windy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JM from NY on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    I use the fingerless gloves when the indoor temp is chilly. Keeps hands warm while allowing freedom of movement for activities such as typing, knitting, reading. These are super soft and comfortable, and warm enough for outside use, too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lizbunny from Camas, WA on Friday, November 23, 2012
    truly soft beautiful gloves. Warm and light weight without the bulk. I purchased for myself and for gifts. I know they will be appreciated.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Redodger from Sherman Oaks, CA on Saturday, November 17, 2012
    Convenient for the areas with relatively mild winter. Keeps our fingers less clumsy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stuffn from Western USA on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    So soft and warm and great quality.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lizbunny from Camas, WA on Tuesday, November 6, 2012
    I love fingerless gloves! They allow you to keep warm and maintain dexterity. Perfect for grocery shopping. I notice they call them 'texting gloves'. Which is also accurate. These gloves are a lovely wool blend, soft, light weight and come in many lovely colors. And ladies, they let you show off your manicure. I want every color!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out, Rainy Weather, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dry, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Conflatia from Denver, CO on Monday, November 5, 2012
    I love cashmere and wear fingerless gloves often, so this was irresistible. I knew from reviews that they'd probably be somewhat too big for me, and they are, but it doesn't matter. I use fingerless gloves for driving, dog walking, and outdoor sports on warmer winter days. I like the bright red color even more than I thought I would.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by La Reina from Venice, CA on Monday, November 5, 2012
    Comfortable soft and cozy. Writing, working on computer, driving
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Coziness Inside Or Out
    • Pros: Dry, Good Grip, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elle from Asheville, NC on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    Second pair of these beautiful gloves, and I will get more for Christmas presents. Colors are so pretty, and they are great for inside a chilly home, or for anyone with arthritis in the hands.
    • Best Uses: Arthritic Hands, At home, Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out, Rainy Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Lightweight, Luxurious, Pretty, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2