Johnstons of Elgin Lambswool Knit Gloves (For Women)

Closeouts. The very same wool that comes from a lamb's first shearing warms these luxurious knit gloves from Johnstons of Elgin -- a great gift to yourself or someone special.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by spirit33 from Colorado on Saturday, February 22, 2014
    Nice fit, ample room for fingers. Nice and thick with close weave, they keep my hands & fingers warm in the cold weather when I don't need waterproof gloves. Johnstons of Elgin always produces great quality wool and cashmere products & STP offers them at great prices.
  • Reviewed by madison from wisconsin on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    When you live in a cold winter weather area of the country you need lots of gloves. I ordered these for days when it is not bitterly cold. For the price I paid I expected a cheap, but functional pair. I was so pleasantly surprised to see how well-made these gloves are. I would highly recommend.
  • Reviewed by justmochi from berkeley on Wednesday, January 1, 2014
    nice quality-
    small too long for my short fingers
  • Reviewed by CAT65 from Hilton Head Island, SC on Monday, December 30, 2013
    I love these gloves. They are soft, warm, and light. They do run very large, thus my 4 star rather than 5 star rating.
  • Reviewed by Mary in the Mountains from NC on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    These are surprisingly warm for such lightweight gloves and the wool is soft and non-itchy. The only reason I gave this product 4 stars instead of 5 is that the gloves are labeled One-size-fits-all but I would have labeled them Large. My hands are average in width but my fingers are quite long, and these gloves are not snug on me and I've got an extra centimeter at the fingertips. Nevertheless, they are a very good value at STP's price and I'm very happy to have them.
  • Reviewed by ingrid c from florida on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    I bought these gloves for my parents who live in northern climate. The gloves are very soft, non-itchy and thin. I think they would be perfect for chilly fall and spring days. For northern winter they would be not thick and warm enough.
  • Reviewed by Don the woodsman from Michigan on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    Very nice quality and feels great to wear.
  • Reviewed by carla4515 from Fort Worth on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    We live in the DFW area, where wearing a coat in the winter is an infrequent bother. We never have gloves around, because they are always lost--it's not cold anymore, so we leave them behind. I bought several pairs of these for our own use, & to give to guests who are caught in that rare cold spell. These are very, very stretchy. I wear a size 81/2 ladies leather glove (long fingers), & these stretch way beyond that. These are certainly not dress gloves, but they do provide a light warmth, & will cover most any sized hand. They fit my needs exactly!
  • Reviewed by Coastal granny from Oregon on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    Very soft, lightweight and well made gloves. Good fit for my hand which is average women's. Possibly a bit tight on a larger hand. Terrific bargain from STP
  • Reviewed by Kellywalks from Hillsboro,OR on Monday, November 4, 2013
    These are warm and wash beautifully! I have several pairs and absolutely love them for my evening walks and about everything I do outside. They work great to prevent onset of my Reynaud's in 30-50 egree weather.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.