Johnstons of Elgin Lambswool Scarf - Warp Knit (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Warp-knit stitches convey a hand-knit look that makes Johnstons of Elgin's colorful lambswool scarf a kindly addition to your winter accessories.

  • Dimensions (LxW): 68x9-½" with 5" fringe
  • Fabric: Lambswool
  • Care: Hand wash, dry flat
  • Made in UK.

Average Rating based on 47 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 5 »
  • 11-20 of 47 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lauren from Minneapolis, MN on Thursday, October 20, 2011
    I think this scarf is really cute and a great deal. It's pretty soft, especially for wool. I wish it was just a bit longer so I could more comfortably wrap it around my neck three times.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rozzy the Teacher from Boulder, CO on Thursday, August 25, 2011
    I bought this for my daughter as she is off to college. She chose this scarf herself and loves it. It is soft and warm. The colors are a bit different than the picture, i.e. there is no orange in the scarf even though the picture and description show orange.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BIG DENNIS from BROOKLYN, N.Y. on Monday, August 8, 2011
    The colors are vibrant. I bought four of them at the sale price and am pleased with them all.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walking Woman from NE Washington State on Tuesday, December 21, 2010
    I love my new scarf. I ordered it as a Santa gift for myself as I was ordering everyone's gifts. I wondered about the softness but it is much softer than one I purchased at a leading retail store two years ago.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer, NY on Wednesday, December 15, 2010
    Not buttery cashmere, but neither is the price. Good length for Euro looping (fold in half and tuck ends through loop) or twice around wrap. Sturdy knit and firm texture (not quite pot-holder) for warmth.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Firm knit texture, Good Length, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vienna from high desert, california on Sunday, December 12, 2010
    Love this scarf! I bought it in the purple/grey combo and liked it so much that I got it in the 2nd color combo. The only bad thing is the "black" in it is actually brown. But I can live with this.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Cons: Color not accurate
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nycdogowner from nyc on Sunday, December 12, 2010
    i love this scarf. the blue violet mix is lovely, forgiving of everyday urban living. now my go-too scarf for everyday existence
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Everyday
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Everyday colors, Good Length, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vermont snow angel from vermont on Wednesday, December 8, 2010
    Nice scarf to accent dark blue coats (the one I ordered). The color palette is attractive and it is long enough to wrap around neckline twice and still have enough of a "tail" on either side.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Otis; mommy from Kaneohe, HI on Friday, December 3, 2010
    Useful for winter vacations or cool Hawaii nights.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grandma from Brooklyn, N.Y on Thursday, December 2, 2010
    I purchased this scarf for a grown son of mine. I think he'll love it. It's soft,warm and in good taste. The color combinations is excellent.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Soft, Very pleased with design, Warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 5 »
  • 11-20 of 47 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.