Johnstons of Elgin Lambswool Scarf - Warp Knit (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Warp-knit stitches convey a hand-knit look that makes Johnstons of Elgin's colorful lambswool scarf a kindly addition to your winter accessories.

  • Dimensions (LxW): 68x9-½" with 5" fringe
  • Fabric: Lambswool
  • Care: Hand wash, dry flat
  • Made in UK.

Average Rating based on 47 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 5 »
  • 21-30 of 47 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RoseColoredDharma from Flagstaff on Tuesday, November 30, 2010
    Very nice, soft scarf. Soft...I ordered two, one for a gift.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Length, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sylvia from high desert, CA on Friday, November 26, 2010
    Just in time for the cold weather. It has so many of the colors I wear, I can wear it every day. Very soft on the skin. I may get it in the other colors, also.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Length, Soft, Warm
  • Reviewed by Mary from Massachusetts, USA on Monday, November 22, 2010
    Excellent quality. Beautiful and a world apart from dept store scarves. The material is substantial without being bulky. It is not scratchy and almost feels like cashmere. Love it and a great price!
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Cold Weather
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GranJan from CT on Thursday, November 11, 2010
    I like scarfs for all occasions, so I want a lot of them.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KVM from Seattle, USA on Wednesday, November 10, 2010
    This scarf is really this wool, and is amazingly soft compared to other wool scarves I got from the UK. The length is generous, making it very easy to wrap around the neck. I got one for my husband and one for myself in a different color. They have become our favourite scarves. Can be used for business attire, casual, and even for hiking because though they are thick, they are not too dense that they become bulky.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Length, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marie from minneapolis on Sunday, November 7, 2010
    This scarf is beautiful!
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Length, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Another Zonie from Phoenix AZ on Saturday, November 6, 2010
    The blend is a nice mix of colors and the combination is noticeable but not obtrusive. Maybe one of the selling points of a scarf is its size--I was looking for a long narrow one to roll up into a shoulder warmer, narrow is a little scarce. Wool is good quality and so is the construction.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Length, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jan from Vermont on Saturday, November 6, 2010
    This scarf has a pretty design which dresses up a plain coat. Like the length and weight and the colors of the purple, blue and green are very nice. There is not any red in this scarf and it is very soft.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jankc83 from connecticut on Wednesday, October 6, 2010
    I loved the colors of this scarf but I would say its not quite as soft as I anticipated. Very stylish and warm.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Cons: Not quite as soft
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Iris the cat & dog lover from Bronx, New York on Friday, September 10, 2010
    I bought the Lambswool Scarf for my husband. He loves its design, colors, length, and softness. He really loves his scarf. He will wear his scarf for the cold weather season with casual or formal clothes. Thank you again Sierra Trading Post for such a great quality material for a great price.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Formal Events, Going Out
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Length, Soft, Warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 5 »
  • 21-30 of 47 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.