Customer Reviews Of:
Johnstons of Elgin Lambswool Scarf - Warp Knit (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Warp-knit stitches convey a hand-knit look that makes Johnstons of Elgin's colorful lambswool scarf a kindly addition to your winter accessories.

  • Dimensions (LxW): 68x9-½" with 5" fringe
  • Fabric: Lambswool
  • Care: Hand wash, dry flat
  • Made in UK.

Average Rating based on 47 reviews 4.574468 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joe m from delmar ny on Tuesday, January 8, 2013
    I bought this for myself so I had a scarf option that wasn't yet another gray plaid. Once my wife saw it, she claimed it for her own. Quality is very high and a bargain for what I paid. A very fashionalble choice. Colors are very nice and none too bright. Would buy again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T.F. from japan on Saturday, August 18, 2012
    beautiful.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Quality Materials
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steven from La Puente,CA on Sunday, January 22, 2012
    GOOD!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Not Long Enough
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by eileen1730 from brooklyn, ny on Thursday, January 19, 2012
    This scarf is prettier than I imagined. It matches both of my coats and looks beautiful with them. And, it's very warm and not itchy.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ClassicMom from State College, PA on Monday, December 26, 2011
    Bought the bright red/yellow/blue multi-colored as a gift for a guy for his new coat. It was not your usual plaid design and I wanted something different and classic. Looks great, feels nice.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Quality Materials, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GFPer from Prescott, AZ on Friday, December 23, 2011
    This is a very high quality wool which does NOT itch. It'll be great for cool walks. The color combination is a bit unusual with a primarily beige background with stripes in turquoise, pink, yellow, burgundy, red and grey. I'm keeping it because it's amazing heavy and yet very good for wrapping around the neck.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Cons: Unusual color combo
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by minneapolis from minneapolis on Monday, December 19, 2011
    nice scarf
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dad of twins from New Jersey on Saturday, December 17, 2011
    This scarf is a great length - I have far too many short scarves, so the length of this was perfect for wrapping around my neck.

    The colors are bright and vibrant - I've received many compliments from others who admire it.

    It's warm, lightweight, and the colors are perfect for my skin color, plus others have said they like it too - always a plus.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm, Well-made
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by another regular from east bay, ca on Monday, November 21, 2011
    My wife loved this so much she wore it all day even though it was like 70 degrees out.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alvin from New Rochelle, NY on Tuesday, November 1, 2011
    Great scarf, but a little bit itchy. No problem with a turtleneck.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Cons: Itchy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lauren from Minneapolis, MN on Thursday, October 20, 2011
    I think this scarf is really cute and a great deal. It's pretty soft, especially for wool. I wish it was just a bit longer so I could more comfortably wrap it around my neck three times.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rozzy the Teacher from Boulder, CO on Thursday, August 25, 2011
    I bought this for my daughter as she is off to college. She chose this scarf herself and loves it. It is soft and warm. The colors are a bit different than the picture, i.e. there is no orange in the scarf even though the picture and description show orange.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BIG DENNIS from BROOKLYN, N.Y. on Monday, August 8, 2011
    The colors are vibrant. I bought four of them at the sale price and am pleased with them all.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walking Woman from NE Washington State on Tuesday, December 21, 2010
    I love my new scarf. I ordered it as a Santa gift for myself as I was ordering everyone's gifts. I wondered about the softness but it is much softer than one I purchased at a leading retail store two years ago.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer, NY on Wednesday, December 15, 2010
    Not buttery cashmere, but neither is the price. Good length for Euro looping (fold in half and tuck ends through loop) or twice around wrap. Sturdy knit and firm texture (not quite pot-holder) for warmth.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Firm knit texture, Good Length, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vienna from high desert, california on Sunday, December 12, 2010
    Love this scarf! I bought it in the purple/grey combo and liked it so much that I got it in the 2nd color combo. The only bad thing is the "black" in it is actually brown. But I can live with this.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Cons: Color not accurate
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nycdogowner from nyc on Sunday, December 12, 2010
    i love this scarf. the blue violet mix is lovely, forgiving of everyday urban living. now my go-too scarf for everyday existence
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Everyday
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Everyday colors, Good Length, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vermont snow angel from vermont on Wednesday, December 8, 2010
    Nice scarf to accent dark blue coats (the one I ordered). The color palette is attractive and it is long enough to wrap around neckline twice and still have enough of a "tail" on either side.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Otis; mommy from Kaneohe, HI on Friday, December 3, 2010
    Useful for winter vacations or cool Hawaii nights.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grandma from Brooklyn, N.Y on Thursday, December 2, 2010
    I purchased this scarf for a grown son of mine. I think he'll love it. It's soft,warm and in good taste. The color combinations is excellent.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Soft, Very pleased with design, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RoseColoredDharma from Flagstaff on Tuesday, November 30, 2010
    Very nice, soft scarf. Soft...I ordered two, one for a gift.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Length, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sylvia from high desert, CA on Friday, November 26, 2010
    Just in time for the cold weather. It has so many of the colors I wear, I can wear it every day. Very soft on the skin. I may get it in the other colors, also.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Length, Soft, Warm
  • Reviewed by Mary from Massachusetts, USA on Monday, November 22, 2010
    Excellent quality. Beautiful and a world apart from dept store scarves. The material is substantial without being bulky. It is not scratchy and almost feels like cashmere. Love it and a great price!
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Cold Weather
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GranJan from CT on Thursday, November 11, 2010
    I like scarfs for all occasions, so I want a lot of them.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KVM from Seattle, USA on Wednesday, November 10, 2010
    This scarf is really this wool, and is amazingly soft compared to other wool scarves I got from the UK. The length is generous, making it very easy to wrap around the neck. I got one for my husband and one for myself in a different color. They have become our favourite scarves. Can be used for business attire, casual, and even for hiking because though they are thick, they are not too dense that they become bulky.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Length, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marie from minneapolis on Sunday, November 7, 2010
    This scarf is beautiful!
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Length, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Another Zonie from Phoenix AZ on Saturday, November 6, 2010
    The blend is a nice mix of colors and the combination is noticeable but not obtrusive. Maybe one of the selling points of a scarf is its size--I was looking for a long narrow one to roll up into a shoulder warmer, narrow is a little scarce. Wool is good quality and so is the construction.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Length, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jan from Vermont on Saturday, November 6, 2010
    This scarf has a pretty design which dresses up a plain coat. Like the length and weight and the colors of the purple, blue and green are very nice. There is not any red in this scarf and it is very soft.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jankc83 from connecticut on Wednesday, October 6, 2010
    I loved the colors of this scarf but I would say its not quite as soft as I anticipated. Very stylish and warm.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Cons: Not quite as soft
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Iris the cat & dog lover from Bronx, New York on Friday, September 10, 2010
    I bought the Lambswool Scarf for my husband. He loves its design, colors, length, and softness. He really loves his scarf. He will wear his scarf for the cold weather season with casual or formal clothes. Thank you again Sierra Trading Post for such a great quality material for a great price.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Formal Events, Going Out
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Length, Soft, Warm
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2