Customer Reviews Of:
Johnstons of Elgin Lambswool Throw Blanket

Closeouts. Take your Johnstons of Elgin throw blanket of supersoft lambswool anywhere -- a football game, a fall picnic in the park or on road trips.

Average Rating based on 266 reviews 4.770676 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 22 ... 27
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Henny from Philly on Monday, March 30, 2009
    I bought three. They are really beautiful.
    I chose the red,black,gray on white for my son's room and the soft rose,blue,gray plaid for my own.
    Once they arrived and I saw how thick,warm and generous they were, I bought the third one for my best friend.
    • Best Uses: Year-round
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Online shopper from Spokane, WA on Monday, March 30, 2009
    This throw is terrific. Its 100% wool and its soft with a tight weave. It doesn't seem to pick up my cats hair too badly either. It great for snuggling up on the couch on a cold winter evening.
    • Best Uses: Spring/Fall, Winter
    • Cons: Difficult to Clean
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dolphindancer from San Jose, CA on Monday, March 30, 2009
    My little kid blanket....I throw it over my shoulders or around my legs when I need a little extra warmth!!!
    • Best Uses: Year-round
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rin from minneapolis on Thursday, March 26, 2009
    soft and pretty
    • Best Uses: Year-round
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frugal Nurse from Moraga, CA on Saturday, March 21, 2009
    A little scratchy, but a great warm blanket for the pram on cold days. Also very nice as a picnic blanket or stadium blanket. Must be dry cleaned.
    • Best Uses: Spring/Fall, Winter
    • Cons: Difficult to Clean
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, WARM
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peggyo from Northern Illinois on Thursday, March 19, 2009
    I bought this blanket for my boyfriend. I am not usually a fan of wool, it's a little too itchy for me. This is pretty soft though!
    • Best Uses: Summer, Winter, Year-round
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Garysgirl from Rochester NH on Saturday, March 14, 2009
    This is our second Johnstons throw purchase. We have enjoyed ours so much we decided to get one for my Mother-in-law who winters in Florida and summers in New Hampshire. It can still be somewhat cool up north when she arrives, so this was a perfect solution. The wool is soft and warm, not at all scratchy. The pretty plaid with blues and pinks will match her decor beautifully. I would recommend this as a beautiful gift for almost anyone.
    • Best Uses: Winter
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Beautiful colors, Comfortable, Soft, The price can't be beat
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katie from Washington, DC on Tuesday, March 10, 2009
    This luxurious blanket fits in my pink bedroom perfectly.
    • Best Uses: Year-round
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Soft, very warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by timester from Yukon on Thursday, March 5, 2009
    Very nice colours and very warm for a mid weight blanket
    • Best Uses: Spring/Fall, Winter
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft, very warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by no nickname from Anchorage on Wednesday, March 4, 2009
    I want to get another one!
    • Best Uses: Winter
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 22 ... 27