Customer Reviews Of:
Johnstons of Elgin Lambswool Throw Blanket

Closeouts. Take your Johnstons of Elgin throw blanket of supersoft lambswool anywhere -- a football game, a fall picnic in the park or on road trips.

Average Rating based on 266 reviews 4.770676 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 27
  • Reviewed by Dorothy-from-OZ from Kansas on Friday, January 3, 2014
    The temperature is in the teens and with the 35 miph winds the windchill it is in the single digits here. I have been chilled to the bone until...my new lambswool throw arrived an hour ago! I am wrapped up in as I type and I am warm for the first time in hours! The blanket is soft and only going to get softer with use. The colors are more beautiful than the picture shows. I could not, not, not be happier with the blanket.. After only one hour of use, I highly recommend!
  • Reviewed by madcaphorse from NYC on Thursday, January 2, 2014
    I got three as gifts and I am returning two. The label says "rug" so it is misleading. My husband said he wanted one for picnics (very romantic-lucky me)...but don't think you can wrap your self up and snuggle in these...too itchy.
  • Reviewed by Coastal Artist from New Hampshire on Thursday, January 2, 2014
    I had previously purchased 3 Elgin Blankets from Sierra Trading Post over the last couple years, and my family loves to curl up under them. This Christmas I bought three more for gifts, and immediately noticed a difference in thickness and weight of these new ones. They have the exact same labeling as our heavier Elgin blanket (The Utility Rug). My prior purchased blankets weigh 2 lb 10 oz. each and these newer blankets weigh 1 lb. 13 oz. each. Had I known about this difference, I would not have bought them, but they were gifts and those that received them were delighted.
  • Reviewed by Bargain Hunter from Virginia on Thursday, January 2, 2014
    I purchased two of these at a deep discount for Christmas presents. They were different colors and each was beautifully designed with clear lovely shades that created stunning throws. The texture was pretty thick although not like older wool blankets of long ago. Nevertheless, I was pleased with the wool, thickness, colors and texture. The recipients of these throws loved them and wanted to order more! So I am giving these 5 stars.
  • Reviewed by CAD from Bluegrass country on Monday, December 30, 2013
    This throw replaces nice soft fleece blankets that are less stylish in the context of a new leather couch. Pleased that the fabric is not considered "too itchy" by picky other family members, and color choices available made it possible to add a splash of color to the room. next test - washing at home... Good quality, great price, thanks STP!
  • Reviewed by big guy from Washington State on Friday, December 27, 2013
    It's a great throw!
  • Reviewed by Jack the knife from Lewiston, ME on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    I read the enthusiastic reviews and bought two of these "rugs" as gifts. I assumed they would make nice throws on the couch or chair. My wife did not care for the colors or the material. I would not want this perceived as a negative review. The quality seems very good and the price certainly seemed fair. My wife commented that she would prefer a softer material and a more neutral color. These are all very bold plaid style. So back they go to STP. You cannot beat the STP return policy, and I am sure someone will love these throws, but my lovely wife did not.
  • Reviewed by Thunder Chicken from San Diego CA on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    Phenomenal. Beautiful colors, soft, and keeps you snuggly warm. It has taken me 40 years living on this earth to figure out the finer things in life and this is definitely one of them.
  • Reviewed by Munch from New Jersey on Monday, December 23, 2013
    Love, love, love this blanket. Johnstons of Elgin is known for their fine wool, and this blanket did not disapoint. The one I got is pink/purple, perfect for the room it is in. Perfect for wrapping around you when you are reading or watching tv. It is extremely soft and very well made. I highly recommend any of their products, but most specifically this one.
  • Reviewed by Nicole from Seattle on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    For wool, it's VERY soft. I don't think it's itchy at all, but I can see how someone might think it's a little. I think with a little bit of use that tiny bit of itch with disappear. I bought it because it's been very cold lately and I just wanted something that would add a little weight to my down comforter, and it does this very nicely without making it feel overly hot. Just remember that it is a 'throw' blanket, so it is a little lighter and smaller. Perfect for what I needed, though.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 27