Customer Reviews Of:
Johnstons of Elgin Lambswool Travel Blanket

Closeouts. Not your run-of-the-mill travel throw, to be sure... this luxuriously thick blanket of 100% lambswool comes from the world-class Scottish mills at Johnstons of Elgin. Snuggle under its softness on planes, trains or automobiles and experience a wholenew level of cozy.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews 4.611111 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by simon's cat from catmando on Sunday, October 14, 2012
    The colors of the blanket are beautiful and the blanket itself is very soft and comfortable. Not very big or thick, but warm given its small size.
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TYREE from HALF MOON BAY, CA on Monday, October 8, 2012
    THE BLANKET IS NOT AS THICK AS I EXPECTED, BUT IT IS SOFT, WARM, AND AMPLE SIZED TO COVER SHOULDER TO TOES WHILE SITTING.
    • Best Uses: Year-round
    • Cons: Dry Clean Only
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rangey from Pittsburgh, PA on Monday, December 8, 2008
    Awesome Blanket. constructed to last a lifetime
    • Best Uses: Spring/Fall, Winter, Year-round
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jenbooks from new york on Friday, November 7, 2008
    Nice, clean, soft blanket
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shop a holic from Washington state on Friday, November 7, 2008
    Draped over one of my chairs until it's time to wrap up and stay warm. It's lovely
    • Best Uses: Display
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Soft n' subtle
  • Reviewed by The Shopper from Eureka, CA on Friday, October 3, 2008
    This is a beautiful blanket. It is heavier than the other ones made by Johnstons of Elgin. It reminds me a lot of Pendleton wool. Very pleased with this purchase!
    • Best Uses: Year-round
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by metoo from Pittsburgh, Pa on Wednesday, August 13, 2008
    I use the throw in the spring fall and winter when the house gets chilly and these throws, because they are wool, are very warm and the colors are lovely.
    • Best Uses: Spring/Fall, Winter
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Good Insulation
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BigTay from LH, CA on Monday, August 11, 2008
    I purchased two blankets at the same time for comparison: a Moon Wool/Cashmere Blanket and the Johnstons Lambs wool. The Moon blanket is, well, soft as a baby's you know what. The Johnstons blanket is heavier and courser. For softness the Moon is the option, for color schems,decor, and something to throw on after a morning surf sesson.. go with the Johnstons.
    • Best Uses: Winter
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Insulation
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Debs from Kent, OH on Monday, August 11, 2008
    I'm familiar with the Johnstons brand, so I expected this blanket would be of high quality. Even so, I did a double take when I opened the package. The dense, soft weave of this blanket is incredible, and the colors and pattern are gorgeous. This is a classic--and a bargain.
    • Best Uses: Spring/Fall, Winter
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Insulation
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shopaholic from Castle Rock WA on Sunday, July 13, 2008
    Throw blanket for the couch. Very attractive. Made beautifully.
    • Best Uses: Informal, Use anytime
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2