Johnstons of Elgin Positive to Negative Scarf - Woven Cashmere (For Women)

Closeouts. The soft, refined feel of pure woven cashmere and an engagingly complex fan pattern give this Positive to Negative scarf from Johnstons of Elgin comfort, exclusivity and an enviable level of style. Vertical mill assures all dyeing, spinning, weaving and finishing processes are carefully controlled on site. Knitwear is fully fashioned, meaning each garment is knitted to shape to create a natural, conforming fit.

  • Johnstons of Elgin is a centuries-old family firm doing business in Scotland since 1797
  • Dimension (LxW): 69x9-1/2" with 3" fringe
  • Fabric: Cashmere
  • Care: Hand wash, dry flat
  • Made in UK

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bonniescot from Marietta, ohio on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    I bought this beautiful scarf because it's proudly made in Elgin, Scotland. A country I've travelled to many times and is close to my heart. It's a good accessory for dressing up jeans, t-shirt, jacket ensemble.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mchillberry from Frisco, TX on Sunday, November 11, 2012
    I bought this for a Christmas present so I can only tell you how much I love it! It is super soft and thin, but seems perfect for any amount of cold since you have the length to do it light or tighter around the neck. I bought the purple and camel colored one, but returned the camel because the purple was a bit more interesting. The camel is classic and could be used for years on end without a thought to it being trendy.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sirena from Calfornia on Thursday, October 04, 2012
    The cashmere from Johnstons of Elgin is always top quality. I had a friend living in Elgin, and would visit the Johnston's store there and drool.

    This scarf is lovely. The design is unique and looks very classy, whether the scarf is draped or tied. Great product!
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Cold Weather, Formal Events, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rozzy the Teacher from Seattle, Washington on Tuesday, September 06, 2011
    This scarf is amazing, especially for the price. I LOVE Johnstons of Elgin and buy their blankets, scarves and shawls for myself and for gifts.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Beautiful design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ilovethehunt from San Jose, Ca on Tuesday, June 14, 2011
    This is artistically beautiful, elegant and the typical warm, soft cashmere offered by Johnstons of Elgin. This is definately a keeper, and worth every penny!
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Beautiful Color, Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KO from Dallas on Thursday, December 23, 2010
    This is a very nice scarf!
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sef from Hendra, Australia on Wednesday, August 04, 2010
    This quality scarf is a lovely bright orange colour . Also warm and soft.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Practical from East bay, CA on Sunday, December 06, 2009
    Very soft and warm and stylish!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by El from NC on Wednesday, October 14, 2009
    Classic, pretty & warm, quality fabric
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Soft, Warm
  • Reviewed by non stop shopper from New York on Saturday, September 19, 2009
    baby soft. i don't want to take my hands off it. good color. bought two. like both purple and pink. brown should be nice too. sophisticated geometric pattern.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Soft, Warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.