Johnstons of Elgin Recycled Wool Blend Throw Blanket

Closeouts. It was through a meticulous reprocessing that Johnstons of Elgin's recycled wool blend throw blanket -- also referred to as The Recycled Rug -- was created, weaving new life into formerly discarded fibers and yarns.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
  • Reviewed by Lundysmom from South Carolina on Friday, February 14, 2014
    Our throw arrived just in time as we lost power in the recent ice storm in the Southeast. It is very soft and warm and we feel it was a very good value. We had previously purchased one of the Johnston's cashmere and wool throws (soft and luxurious) so knew that this would be a quality product.
  • Reviewed by darker from LI, NY on Friday, January 10, 2014
    Delighted with this elegant, soft throw/blanket and a discount price. I have five Johnstons of Elgin's blankets.
    NO dry cleaning necessary! Successfully washed the blankets with "Forever New" Liquid or "Ovacion" in the washing machine on gentle/wool cycle.
    Only a small amount of "Forever New/Ovacion" is needed in HE (high efficiency) washer, and little more in regular machine.
    Then use the dryer on low heat for about 1/2 hr. The results are splendid!! Delighted that there was no dry-cleaning bill or
    dry cleaner. chemical smell.

  • Reviewed by Sand Walker from Up North on Thursday, January 9, 2014
    I was a bit concerned about how soft this product would be (especially the 20% other fibers part). My worries vanished when this beautiful blanket arrived. It is every bit as wonderful as my husband's 100% lambs wool blanket and I love the colors, Ruby,camel and black!
  • Reviewed by Larry L from Baltimore, MD on Tuesday, January 7, 2014
    Nice, somewhat large, maybe more like a small blanket. The colors were rich and clear and the wool was soft and not at all scratchy. I wasn't sure exactly what to expect with a reprocessed wool product, but it was fine. A quality manufacturer like Johnstons of Elgin wouldn't produce anything with their name on it that wasn't first-rate. I got this at a particularly good STP price too.
  • Reviewed by Bos Luxury from Boston on Monday, January 6, 2014
    A blanket with a renewed purpose, great quality at a super price
  • Reviewed by BAYOU HIKER from LOUISIANA on Sunday, January 5, 2014
    From the Rocky Mountain High of Colorado, to the winter winds on Gulf Coast beaches, we have used these blankets on many of our travels.
    They are soft, warm and great for just lounging around or using them to bundle up at night. We have a hard time keeping them away from our Wheaten Terrier! We've shopped around and these were by far the best prices, especially when they're 40-80% off.
  • Reviewed by a walker from Monterey on Sunday, January 5, 2014
    Was so pleased with the quality, warmth, and softness of this blanket
  • Reviewed by Lar Lhu from New Jersey on Tuesday, December 3, 2013
    Pleasantly surprised by the quality versus value received. Warm heavy throw that was comfortable as well as attractive as a compliment to furnishings. Had embroidered and received many complements from recipients of the gift.
  • Reviewed by Andrew W from FL on Saturday, November 30, 2013
    This blanket it wonderful. I wasn't sure how soft recycled wool would be, but my doubts disappeared as soon as I took this out of the box. It's very soft, pleasantly warm, and just the right size for wrapping up with a book on the couch. And the colors are lovely.
  • Reviewed by northerner from toronto on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    This is a great blanket that will be going on my bed. The colours are even better than in the pictures shown on the site. Good thickness (not too thick) but still very warm and a very good size. Fantastic! Buy if you can!!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.